We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Whiteface Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Maple Leaf Inn(Lake Placid)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lake Placid Lodge(Lake Placid)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Town House Lodge(Lake Placid)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Whiteface Club(Lake Placid)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Lake House(Lake Placid)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (1,218)
      Filter reviews
      1,218 results
      Traveller rating
      984
      145
      48
      28
      13
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      984
      145
      48
      28
      13
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsbowling alleymovie theaterthe indoor outdoor poolkanu restaurantkanu loungebedroom suitethe ice cream parlorwasher dryerfull kitchengames roomturn down servicekamp kanuvalet servicetwo laneheated bathroom floorsfree popcorncookies
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      790 - 795 of 1,218 reviews
      Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

      We stayed at the property with some friends and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We checked in late and found two turkey sandwiches with chips and apples in the fridge. Very nice, they anticipated we would be hungry! Also there were delicious bags of chocolate chip cookies throughout the room. The in room fire place was so cozy. There was a very nice indoor/outdoor pool. The surrounding grounds and views were breathtaking. Very close to town.

      Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Ptesori
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 November 2013

      We recently stayed for 2 nights and absolutely love love loved it! Points from my credit card influenced the hotel we picked, but we really hit the jackpot. We were in the jr. suite but nothing felt junior about it. Pure luxury from the heated floor tiles in the bathroom, to the plush over sized towels, to the most comfortable bed I've slept in. We never wanted to leave the room, with the fireplace and comfy living area plus the large wall mounted tv. We could even get our Netflix and Hulu account on the blu ray player. There was a beautiful full kitchen with dishes, pots, pans, etc... a brita dispenser, even a dishwasher (as if). They brought fresh chocolate chip cookies and left them on our kitchen table each day. There was a washer and dryer built in the bathroom, a super deep jetted tub and awesome toiletries from their spa. The tub was so big, I actually felt like a little kid again. Our own private patio overlooked a woodsy area and gorgeous views from the picture window. Everything we could have wanted or needed was covered! We also loved the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs. The pool was kinda in a courtyard area. The grounds were beautiful! They had the trees lit up. It was very pretty! They had a game room, bowling alley and movie theater with free popcorn. Would be a great place for my daughters, if I was so inclined to bring a preteen and teenager. Even they could not have possibly been bored here. Unfortunately, we did not get to the spa but it looked lovely. Just too much to try to do in a few days. The restaurant was good as well. Completely worth the splurge.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Deborah A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 November 2013

      I celebrated my friend's birthday here in one of The Lodge's timeshare apartments. What could be more relaxing than than a sprawling place, with incredible views and real deep quiet.

      There is an abundance of everything - fireplaces, cushy coaches, gourmet cookies, very friendly staff, spa services, inside/outside heated pool with Jacuzzi, skating rink, andgame room with full size bowling. You name it, they have it covered including entertainment for the kids, a gift shop, in apartment laundry and a gourmet restaurant and bar.

      Fun and indulgent. A place that it would be very easy to get used to!

      Room Tip: Some rooms have enclosed porches, some have outside ones. Let them know which you prefer.
      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Ann B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 October 2013

      Wife and I stayed three nights this past weekend, and had an incredibly relaxing time. Arguably the nicest hotel either of us have stayed at. The 1BR suite had a full kitchen, 1.5 baths, king size bed, and living room with fireplace. The resort has so many amenities, including a movie theater, gym, game room, bowling alley, pool house, ice rink, and nightly fires for 'smores. Coming off-season you probably don't even have to leave the resort and would still have a great time. We hiked everyday in the freezing rain/snow, and felt amazing pulling back into the lodge parking lot with the scent of wood-burning stoves emanating from within. Highly recommend this hotel!

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank NYGfan1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 October 2013

      We had a wonderful time at Whiteface lodge, from the moment we entered this gorgeous hotel til the time we left, it was thouroughly enjpyable. From the gorgeous accomodations to the delicious food and the great bar service and wait staff, everything was great.

      Room Tip: room was gorgeous. living area, bedroom, dining area, kitchen and 2 bathrooms.....great great great!
      • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Noreenxo
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews