We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town House Lodge
Ranked #4 of 14 Lake Placid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Hotel is clean,the parking is directly in front of your room,important to us we ride Motorcycles. You are in easy walking distance to downtown very quiet relaxing getaway. We stayed two nights the pool was very cold the staff said they were having some problems at the time. We have visited the Lake Placid area many times its excellent for motorcycle riding,and we will return to this Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosnow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The owners were very nice and devoted time to explain things like , what to do in lake placid etc etc. Rooms were very clean and plenty of parking. Coffee available in the morning and they have a lovely pool, though it was leaking so the water was cold. They will be repairing the pool after the season.

Room Tip: choose the room next to the parking lot. Convenient to move things from car to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Second time staying here and just as beautiful and welcoming as last time. Excellent rates and very friendly and helpful. Clean spacious rooms. Recommend to all our friends. Within walking distance of downtown

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen59andKevin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean room. Modernized roomy bath. Manicured grounds and well-maintained property. Adirondack chairs on the hillside on property overlooking the lake. walk to town in 3-4 mins. Very affordable. Thankful to have found this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owego, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We ride motorcycles and have stayed here for four years for 3 nights. Always friendly,
clean,comfortable place to stay. They make you feel like family. They do anything to make your stay fun and relaxing. Would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: There all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is walking distance to main street. The room is spacious and cleaned everyday. The bed and pillows are comfortable. It looks like a motel but it sure is comfortable.
Iris was very welcoming and friendly. There is a fridge and coffee machine in the room. If u need wine glasses or bottle opener- just ask- they have it.
Definitely recommend this place for lake placid

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Love staying here , room was very nice , bed was very comfortable , pillows comfortable and fluffy. Room was clean , bathroom clean. There was a small refrigerator and a small coffee pot. Staff was very accomodating , brought us an extra chair when needed . was able to get extra glasses. We were with friends who stayed in another room , which also was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.6 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Lodge

Property: Town House Lodge
Address: 2267 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town House Lodge is a 25 unit motel on 1.6 Acres two blocks west of Main St. Lake Placid. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate guests, with family or friends. Paradox Bay on Lake Placid is adjacent with boat rental, a public launch site and marina. All rooms are no smoking, no pets. We appreciate your consideration and understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Hotel Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing