We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Town House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Town House Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Lake Placid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

So glad to have found this lovely place just a short walk to downtown! Quiet, clean, very comfortable and easy to find. We stayed 2 nights in one of their larger rooms with 2 beds and a kitchenette which had a fridge and microwave. The room was very spacious. The beds are very comfy too. We would stay here again for sure. Prices are reasonable and the owners are very helpful. The only downfall would be that the wifi is not that strong.

Room Tip: Room 43 is one of the larger rooms with a kitchenette. Lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Atravelgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

So happy to stay at a smaller privately owned place with a personal touch. Friendly owners and a great location. You can easily walk to the downtown "strip" in a few minutes but still stay in a quiet comfortable room away from the noises of the night. We've stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EddieInIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have been coming to this area for many years and somehow missed this little gem. Read all the reviews and decided to book our long weekend here. So very glad I did! From check in on everything was perfect. Very friendly and welcoming. We booked a king room, it was small and cozy, perfect for two people. I like the rustic decor. The room was spotless, I like that the floor was a wood laminate vs carpet, much cleaner. The bathroom was very updated with beautiful tile and granite counter, stand up tile shower. It was also spotless. There is a refrigerator in the room. Ice and wine glasses available at the front desk. The beds and pillows were comfy. The pool looked nice, we didn't swim. There are also adirondack chairs on the hill looking out at the lake, perfect for relaxing! The downtown area is a quick walk down the hill. This is a very quiet location. We have stayed right on Main St. in the past and while it was fun it was also quite loud. I would recommend this lovely little place very highly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We travelled to Lake Placid and stayed at this hotel. We booked four rooms, one was a basic room and the other three were with kitchenettes. Rooms were very clean, very rustic looking. Price was fantastic for being so close to downtown and Whiteface Mountain. Kitchenette rooms are very spacious. Front desk will even supply wine glasses or anything else you might need. Owners of hotel were very friendly. Price is right!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Visited 2-21 through 2-23-14, great Adirondack hiking weekend. Rented the room with kitchenette. Great price and they even provided cups, plates, and silverware. I have yet to rent a hotel with such a personal touch, pristine and updated. The caretakers were so friendly and accommodating, believe me you can't go wrong! I will definitely be staying at the Town House Lodge for all my future Lake Placid visits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great place to stay! Rooms are very clean and all needed items accessible. Friendly staff! Close enough to walk to town! Housekeeping very efficient!
Had leak in bathroom sink which was fixed before we even got a chance to let anyone know! Would definitely stay again when in the area!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sherry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Rooms are a bit on the small side but that is made up for with cleanliness, good value for your $$, extremely comfy beds,great location and a very friendly staff.........................................

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 31 in Lake Placid
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Lodge

Address: 2267 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Placid
Price Range: £103 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, Downtown Motel in the Heart of the Olympic Village The Town House Lodge is Just a Short Walk from Main Street in Lake Placid, N.Y. Enjoy the World Famous Olympic Village and all of its Restaurants, Nightlife, Movies, Venues and Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Hotel Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing