We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for R&R”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is very clean with the amenities that one wants for a nice getaway (free wifi, pool, hot tub and fridge in the room.).
The hotel is roughly a mile away from DLP (Downtown Lake Placid) but for us this was not an issue at all. Hotel staff were excellent at recommending retaurants.
Prices and the customer service are great. Small renovations going on in dining room area and the hotel staff did everything they could to make this inconvenience as minor as possible, Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucR1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    191
    60
    15
    16
See reviews for
187
202
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

The hotel fits the area well, very outdoorsy looking. The employees were very pleasant. The rooms very nicely laid out and decorated. Also very roomy. Our rate was very reasonable because we paid in advance. The hotel is about a mile from downtown, so it's a short drive to the activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myfamsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

close to hiking trails, Olympic venues, scenic drives, lakes and rivers to kayak or canoe, the Marriott Courtyard friendly staff ensure you get the information to enjoy your trip. I was glad to see high fiber cereals offered at breakfast, fresh muffins, bagels, and breads and a variety of spreads. Fresh fruits both cut and whole add to the healthy breakfast.
The pool, jacuzzi, and gym are very clean. Bar prices are reasonable and all staff friendly.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was booked by my daughter. I must say a clean,neat hotel, that has a professional staff to match. The room was spacious, very clean, with a great view, everyone was very courteous, and were more than willing to help. This stop was enroute to another location, but we could not have picked a better place to enjoy the view and "just relax". The location for us was ideal, close to shopping,sites to see,and good coffee shops. This place is on my "Return to Stay List", away from large crowds with a conenient loction to the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Just advise the front desk-booking what your desires are.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oda5432000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stay at this hotel a number of times each year. The hotel is one of the cleanest, and most comfortable plases I have stayed. The staff are second to none and provide you with a friendly and prompt service. There is just nothing bad I can say. I have had many of our company folks also try this hotel and now they stay no where else when in Lake Placid. Truely a comfortable stay. They are currently upgrading the dining and lunge area and should be done by June 2013, but that does not hinder the stay.

Room Tip: No bad rooms at all. Just depends on what level room you are looking for. From in room spa tubs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I'll keep this review brief. As a business traveller, the room met all my needs. Good desk, spacious, mini fridge, nice bath. Special accomodations for free breakfast during renovations was a nice added benefit as I don't normally stay at Courtyards. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very attractive exterior. Convenient to downtown and restaurants. But there was a smoker on my floor a few doors down that made the trip annoying. Not sure if it's allowed in certain rooms but if so it was too close for my comfort. But there was no hiding it and the fact the smoke smell got into my room with the window open. I did not complain but I know that sometimes the housekeepers smoke out the windows in rooms. I recommend checking on the no smoking policy if it bothers you as it does me and if allowed, ask for a room far from the smoking rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 82sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canastota, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

As we had booked our stay at a Marriott property, we were looking forward to our stay for weeks knowing how well maintained Marriott's are.
We spent 4 days at the Courtyard by Mariiott in Lake Placid and I have to say it was a beautiful hotel and a great room.
The trip nwas for business and the hotel accomodated my entire group. I heard only one complaint from our group and we had the hotel booked to capacity.
The staff was great, especially Todd who fixed the one small snafu we had when checking in. One couples room was left of the list by the staff but was quickly fixed and they told me they had a beautiful room that satisfied them. Good thing as it was the 1 last vacant room in the hotel for the weekend. Tragedy averted.
The one complaint I heard was that the bar area closed too early (10:00 pm) so if that was the only complaint to be had, I would call that a successful weekend.
The bar was under construction as the 6 year old hotel was already being renovated.
With the usual lounge under renovations, the bar area was moved to a small room near the lobby.
To make up for the construction, they hotel offered us complimentary breakfast which was a nice touch as most of us had early morning meetings. This was defintiely appreciated and saved us a ton of time and money.
Room 429 is where my pictures are from and everything was quite nice.
The cleaning staff could have done a better job dusting and the dust ruffle on the bed had an unknown stain on it but it did not hinder our stay.
The sheets and towels were very clean and the bed was firm and comfortable.
The room was equiped with a coffee maker, fridge, iron and ironing board as well as wet bar area. It was conveintly located just down the hall from the ice and vending machine.
The hotel pool area was kept very clean and sported 2 hot tubs. The fitness center was located adjacent to the pool.
I never did find the business center but the room had free Wi-Fi so I had no real reason to go looking for it.
There was a nice little outside courtyard with a gazebo that we enjoyed one night before dinner.
The grounds were kept up very nicely and the village shuttle had a stop right outside the hotel complete with a park bench to wait on. We never waited more then 10 minutes for a shuttle all weekend.
This is the 3rd hotel I have stayed in, in Lake Placid and the nicest by far.
Definitley will stay at the Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCleaningLady1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Address: 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and offering a picturesque location in historic Lake Placid, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid welcomes travelers to enjoy spacious and intelligently designed guest rooms and suites with many convenient resources. Our Lake Placid hotel's accommodations include plush bedding, a mini refrigerator a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic work area, with suites providing fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Amenities in our public spaces range from a fully equipped fitness center and indoor pool to an outdoor fire pit and flexible event space. We invite you to stay with us and unwind in a beautiful locale offering unparalleled access to the area's top destinations: skiing and snowboarding at Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid Olympic Center and many outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
Lake Placid Marriott
Lake Placid Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing