We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Clean rooms, clean linen, quiet evenings, helpful staff, couldn't ask for anything else at this particular courtyard. A lot of places to stay in lake placid we will definitely keep coming back here. Check in was easy and all employees were very willing to assist us. We left room early in morning came back by 10am and it was already cleaned. Great service!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for appreciating how hard our staff works. We want you to keep coming back. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the CY Lake Placid for Christmas and it was a great. The property was great, wish it had some better views but still worth it. The lounge with the fireplace was amazing, especially to sit down with a drink. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending places to go and eat. and their anticipatory service was exceptional as well.

I will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We look forward to having you back. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had no problems with the hotel or its staff at all during our January 2014 stay -- a great check in, great housekeeping, great room. However, a youth hockey tournament was in town and the hotel was rampant with preteen boys (and their sisters) running and wrecking havoc in the halls (parents were noticeably absent from the rooms and noticeably present in the hotel lounge and bar area). This created a very noisy atmosphere and was very jarring to myself and my boyfriend (who don't have kids and who aren't normally around them). Note: We did not care enough to call down to the desk and make a complaint. The hotel was great, I want to emphasize that, but also leave the warning that there is a potential for the hotel to be overrun with little hockey monsters!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentFlaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here at new years for a short break to enjoy some seasonal snow ! Typical of a Courtyard property.Rates were very high because of the holiday period so I can't say it was value but you have to expect that at peak times.
There was a very relaxed feel here over the holidays , kids in their PJs at breakfast . Staff are younger guys probably up there to enjoy the skiing so .the service can be a bit relaxed as well. Perhaps it was the holidays but breakfast service was a bit chaotic . Rooms are large and comfortable .
Location is on the edge of town but only a short drive so no problem unless you only want to walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossbrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Two families enjoyed three nights at the Lake Placid Marriott this Christmas. It was VERY quiet in the hotel due to ice storms, but the Lake Placid area was spared and the skiing was great. Hotel is new, clean, beautiful lobby and lounge/bar area. Not centrally located, but just minutes from the main downtown area.

Room Tip: On second floor. No issue with noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great value. We got a suite and fit a family of 5 very comfortably. Amazing staff. Kids loved the pool and hot tub after skiing. A little out of town, but this is why is was such a great price compared to the hotels on the main strip. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillytraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were up to Lake Placid for a week end hockey tournament and we enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food choices were limited and what was available was overpriced. The fireplace was not working in the main lobby which was a bit of a drag as it was very cold that week end, staff said it was the fourth time the fireplace stopped working in as many weeks......(maybe call a different repair service or put in a new one???) The location was nice just minutes away from the arenas and other points of interest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACEtravelCornwall_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.5 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#26 of 31 in Lake Placid
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Address: 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £144 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and offering a picturesque location in historic Lake Placid, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid welcomes travelers to enjoy spacious and intelligently designed guest rooms and suites with many convenient resources. Our Lake Placid hotel's accommodations include plush bedding, a mini refrigerator a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic work area, with suites providing fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Amenities in our public spaces range from a fully equipped fitness center and indoor pool to an outdoor fire pit and flexible event space. We invite you to stay with us and unwind in a beautiful locale offering unparalleled access to the area's top destinations: skiing and snowboarding at Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid Olympic Center and many outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing