We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We went up to Lake Placid to visit family over the President's Day weekend. Unfortunately I booked the hotel too late and was only able to spend Friday night to Saturday. The rooms were modern and clean. Indoor swimming pool was just excellent. Lounge area was amazing. Big screen TV and plenty of sofas/chairs. Breakfast options were excellent! You could get the all you can eat buffet or you could order a variety of other smaller/healthier options. Loved the fact I had options! Very quick drive to the downtown area. We always go up during this time frame so next year I will be better prepared and book a longer stay. Would highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: We traveled with our two children and had a room with pull out sofa bed. Worked out really well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We love to hear how much our guests love our property. See you next time!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    197
    60
    15
    18
See reviews for
192
206
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here. We were only in lake placid for the night. Hotel is gorgeous! Very new! However a bit off the beaten path and pricey. We wanted to bar hop and spend a night in the town but since we had to navigate back to the hotel a few min out of town it was a little inconvenient. Overall very nice place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I'm glad you girls had such a great time. We can't wait to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel was nice. We had a nice room with a separate bedroom. The pool was also nice for the kids. My only complaint is that they do not have continental breakfast. Breakfast was pretty pricey, with the family considering how expensive the rooms were I thought that they would have had breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen081995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. Unfortunately, Courtyards have never had a continental breakfast as some other Marriott brands do. We hope to see you next time you're in Lake Placid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed during Memorial Day weekend in 2013 and found the hotel to exceed my expectations. I am platinum with Marriott and have stayed at a variety of hotels around the US. This Courtyard really went above and beyond to make sure my boyfriend and I had a good experience.

I used points for the stay, and they upgraded us to a room with a fireplace, which was a really nice touch. The bed was also THE single most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. I'm actually thinking about contacting them to get the exact information to buy for myself!

The location is a little drive from downtown, but not too far. The hotel was undergoing some renovations, so the breakfast area was actually in a ballroom type room - they did well considering the circumstances.

If I'm back in Lake Placid I'd absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We love to hear about our great service. We can't wait to see you in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Couldn't be happier with our stay. Very modern and clean. Room was extremely spacious. Front desk was super helpful in recommending places to eat. Adirondack steak and seafood is probably one of the best places I've ever eaten. The pool and jacuzzi are very nice. The whirlpool tub in the king room is great. The breakfast bar in the lobby is very expensive but convenient. Housekeeping did a nice job of keeping the room clean. Hotel walls are very thin, people walking on the floor above sound like they have cinder blocks strapped to their feet... Other than that everything about this hotel was wonderful. We will definitely be returning before the end of the ski season!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BMCBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Can't say enough. The staff was so friendly- airline lost our bags and hotel called us to notify us when they arrived. Accommodating and quick late check in after an extremely long day of travel. Rooms were nice and updated. The lobby is really really nice for a Courtyard- all updated and cozy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for all of the kind words. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, clean linen, quiet evenings, helpful staff, couldn't ask for anything else at this particular courtyard. A lot of places to stay in lake placid we will definitely keep coming back here. Check in was easy and all employees were very willing to assist us. We left room early in morning came back by 10am and it was already cleaned. Great service!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for appreciating how hard our staff works. We want you to keep coming back. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.5 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
101 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Address: 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and offering a picturesque location in historic Lake Placid, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid welcomes travelers to enjoy spacious and intelligently designed guest rooms and suites with many convenient resources. Our Lake Placid hotel's accommodations include plush bedding, a mini refrigerator a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic work area, with suites providing fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Amenities in our public spaces range from a fully equipped fitness center and indoor pool to an outdoor fire pit and flexible event space. We invite you to stay with us and unwind in a beautiful locale offering unparalleled access to the area's top destinations: skiing and snowboarding at Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid Olympic Center and many outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing