We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Nearby Hotels
Lake House(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobble Mountain Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$376
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
256
210
64
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
210
64
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeefront deskin townshort drivebreakfast buffetnice lobbywould stay here againthe main stripsofa bedvery nice hotelfire pitspacious roompool and hot tubhockey tournamentcommon areaswhiteface mountainolympic center
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was fortunate to be sent to the Lake Placid area for business. Lake Placid has always been and will always be one of my favorite places. I booked a night at this hotel. It was decent, staff was OK, and the room was nice. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We look forward to seeing you again when you're in town for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a last minute groupon deal getaway. This is a newer hotel and it was very nice. Staff was friendly, room was very clean, and the beds were wonderfully comfy with super poofy comforters and pillows!! There were 2 hot tubs and a smallish pool. We did not try the breakfast...there are just too many delicious local places to enjoy instead!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ytse411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much. We love to have happy guests, and like it even better when they come back. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Marriott Ctyard is newer than most properties in Lake Placid which is nice as some of the properties in town look pretty dated. Rooms here are very new, very clean and wonderfully appointed with bedding, furnishings, etc. We had a suite which included a fireplace and it was very spacious and comfortable. Enjoyed returning to the property each day after skiing. Staff were helpful and nice. The only drawback is that it isn't "in town" so if you are wanting to walk to dinner and shops, it isn't necessarily right in the hub of things. That being said, the lot was well maintained for winter conditions so getting in/out was fine and we liked all the other aspects of the hotel so that made up for not being right in town.

Room Tip: King suite was actually 2 rooms (2 closets, 2 tvs, etc.) and a long counter with m-wave and fridge. Felt like a one bedroom condo (minus a full kitchen but the partial set up was fine for us).
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about our property. We can't wait to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I rated the Courtyard Marriott a 3 as an average of the really good and really bad features. The really good - great room, bed, very clean, nice bathroom. The not so good were the lobby and other common areas. We were there in the winter when it was very snowy and their carpet at the entranceway did not cover their tile floors. It was wet all the time and slippery. The pool and fitness center were substandard compared to other Courtyards. If you have children who want to splash, you will be fine here, but we like to swim and the pool is shaped like a pretzel. There are two nice Jacuzzis, though. The fitness center had very new equipment, but no stationary bicycle which my husband likes to use. Finally, the location is not on the main Lake Placid street where there are many other hotels. We will stay in town next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Relaxed33936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your input on our property, and you are correct, our fitness room is brand new. We are getting a fitness bike in the near future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

To make a very long story short - I was a part of a travel group who had planned to stay at this property and due to a scheduling mishap, our reservation was lost. To make up for the error the management of this property found us a replacement accommodations that were a significant upgrade, provided our members with gift certificates for future stays and hosted our group for dinner and a party.

I was only on property for the dinner, but in that time I could tell the hotel grounds were well maintained, the lobby and hotel bar were very nice and the customer service was truly excellent.

The Marriott management took a potentially terrible situation and made it really outstanding. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavefromJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much. We're so glad you enjoyed our little property. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews