We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
261
216
68
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
216
68
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeefront deskin townnice lobbywould stay here againthe main stripbuffet breakfastvery nice hotelfire pitspacious roompool and hot tubhockey tournamentking bedwhiteface mountainolympic centergreat roomshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2011

As soon as I checked in I could tell something was wrong. There was a very pleasant woman at the front desk and the Assistant Manager. Since she was busy helping someone else, he curtly checked us in but had an unpleasant tone to his voice. Other times during the weekend, his demeanor with other guests was unpleasant and bordered on sarcastic. There were some familes staying there that had young children (I think they were in a local hockey tournament), who I thought were pretty well behaved but the management apparently did not. On several occasions during the weekend, kids were "scolded" by the manager or another hotel employee with a "Security" tee-shirt. Another time I heard a kid get yelled at to "get off this floor, you're on the next one down, and don't come up here again" by the management! I don't know what the problem was, but they weren't bothering us!
Location = fine
Room = fine
Amenities = fine
Family friendly = only if you don't bring any children with you

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeC50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Huge room ! Clean comfortable and convenient..... Friendly staff ..... We were very happy here .....and would stay again without any hesitation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bal97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We visit Lake Placid when we go see our college freshman at Potsdam. I had reserved an extended room (2 queens, 1sofabed) and it was a good size room for the 4 of us. As Marriot Vacation Club members, we expected a good experience and we were not disappointed.
As Elite Platinum members, we were given 20% off coupons for breakfast at the hotel. The food was o.k., but a bit pricey. The pool is small but clean, and we enjoyed the hot tub each night after a day of sightseeing and shopping. The nice thing about the pool area is that it has special adult times from 9 to 11 at night, so you can relax witout all the kids around. The front dest clerk for most of our stay, Eric, was accomodating and friendly. Made us feel right at home. I definitely recommend the Courtyard.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
Thank 828donnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We decided to go "leaf peeking" up at Lake Placid NY because the colors around that area are beautiful in late September. I booked a reservation online at the Marriot Courtyard Lake Placid and it was everyting I had hoped for in a hotel. We had a very clean, comfortable, and good sized room. It had a nice TV, coffee service, internet connection, and phone along with comfortable beds, and a large, bright, clean bathroom. There was plenty of towels, cute little lotions and shampoo's and a hair dryer if we needed it. I loved the hotel pool and hot tub and it was very relaxing after a day of sightseeing around the Lake Placid area. We had breakfast at the hotel each morning and it was served in a pleasant area of the lobby and it was very. very, good. We stayed two nights and the bill was very reasonable for all that the hotel offered us. We are defintely going to book there again in September of next year, we will make this a yearly tradition!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindeeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel a few nights ago and were extremely impressed with it. It was spacious, clean and close to all of the tourist attractions in Lake Placid. The decor and layout were obviously the result of a lot of thought and feedback from customers. It was amazing! Upscale and roomy with very comfortable beds & pillows, etc. The lobby has modern amenities and there are business areas on some floors that enable you to hook up to the internet as well as a printer. Nothing seemed to be missing, except maybe a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Besides that minor detail, a GREAT room. If you have booked a room at this hotel, be prepared for a very pleasant experience. We were blown away, frankly and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenie_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews