We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Adirondack Inn
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Best Western hotels are like an old friend - whenever I see the sign I know that is where I will stay. I am very sad when I drive into a town or city and there is no Best Western there. I feel confident that the BW rooms will be clean and safe, and I know I can rely on the staff to look out for my every need. It's a great feeling to be able to trust a hotel chain like that. It's very comforting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I liked the Log cabin decor and exterior appearance. The building little bit old and the entrance to the rooms is from outside. It is convenient, just opposite to the Olympic center and great view. Lobby has nice decor and good ambience. Breakfast was great. Safe, Comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vnarra63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is not worth the price. Rooms are no-tell motel fare from the seventies. Noisy air conditioners, little in the way of interior design, totally outdated bath fixtures. No place to sit but a hard back chair next to an "in the way" round dining table or on the bed. Plenty of space in the room to handle a comfortable chair / recliner of even a loveseat. Terrible "motel smell" in the rooms. Cable television is terrible with little in the way of quality choices and the internet connection is slow and often goes out for no apparent reason. We had a King non smoking room. You can easily get the 1970's for a lot less if that is what you are looking for. Don't be fooled by the exterior photos on the internet -- this is all icing on a stale hostess cupcake.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillQIndianLakeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good view of Mirror Lake and directly across from the Olympic arena facilities. The experience is authentically "chalet-like". The floors are wood, so don't expect a modern hotel feel. Amenities worked well, 24/7 coffee tasted great, beds were clean and comfortable. Only the room carpet looked a little tired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Rooms are comfortable, and beds are awesome. Bathroom needs a better fan, but not bad. Nice and clean, but at end of season, rugs need to be cleaned. Nice TV and internet in room is great. Breakfast was excellent, nice selection of food and coffee always available. Nice lobby sitting area. Games for the kids. Convenient location and walking distance to everything. Parking lot is small, have to be very careful out there. However, would go there again, comfortable and homey and nobody bothers you at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank justneedrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I were disappointed we missed the fall foliage but our stay @ the Best Western Adirondack Inn in Lake Placid, NY was great none the less. My wife and son enjoyed the pool and hot tub. While I enjoyed the convenience and location of the Hotel. Tho the parking lot is a little tight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We are regular Best Westerners and know what you will get, a generic room that could be anywhere. The difference can be the location and we have stayed in some amazing ones and some poor ones, this one is in the middle. We got the King bed we wanted unfortunately it was room 116 and there was a very loud generator noise all the time that we could not figure out where it was coming from? The room was almost on a lower floor as the windows opened to a raised car park at the back meaning almost no natural light in the room. No view for us. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well despite the noise. Breakfast was good although the coffee, to be expected was just hot water. We give up on decent coffee on our American adventures!
We ended up just sleeping there which was fine but expensive. If we were staying longer in the area we would look towards a different place to stay, overlooking Mirror Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sooz0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#14 of 32 in Lake Placid
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.9 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Lake Placid
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adirondack Inn

Address: 2625 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3308 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £75 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Best Western Adirondack Inn is perfectly situated on Main Street in Lake Placid, New York—just across the street from the Olympic Center and next to Mirror Lake Beach. For travelers to the Adirondacks and the Best Western Adirondack Inn, this is a truly picturesque setting for a family vacation or romantic weekend escape in upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adirondack Hotel Lake Placid
Best Western Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing