We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Adirondack Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for any stay in Lake Placid. It is not elegant but certainly quaint and an adequate place for families with children. It is also directly across from the hockey rink so if your team is looking for a hotel with a nice free breakfast, pool and hot tub look no further

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

For us to go back to a hotel time and time again is saying alot. When we come to this area it is a given that we stay here. Clean, comfortable and very nice staff. I have recommended this hotel on many occasions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Wonderful location in downtown Lake Placid. Easy walk to the Lake and shops. Across from the Hockey Center. Adorned with flowers. Staff friendly and most helpful. Good and free breakfast. Lots of travel info available.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Best Western hotels are like an old friend - whenever I see the sign I know that is where I will stay. I am very sad when I drive into a town or city and there is no Best Western there. I feel confident that the BW rooms will be clean and safe, and I know I can rely on the staff to look out for my every need. It's a great feeling to be able to trust a hotel chain like that. It's very comforting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I liked the Log cabin decor and exterior appearance. The building little bit old and the entrance to the rooms is from outside. It is convenient, just opposite to the Olympic center and great view. Lobby has nice decor and good ambience. Breakfast was great. Safe, Comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vnarra63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is not worth the price. Rooms are no-tell motel fare from the seventies. Noisy air conditioners, little in the way of interior design, totally outdated bath fixtures. No place to sit but a hard back chair next to an "in the way" round dining table or on the bed. Plenty of space in the room to handle a comfortable chair / recliner of even a loveseat. Terrible "motel smell" in the rooms. Cable television is terrible with little in the way of quality choices and the internet connection is slow and often goes out for no apparent reason. We had a King non smoking room. You can easily get the 1970's for a lot less if that is what you are looking for. Don't be fooled by the exterior photos on the internet -- this is all icing on a stale hostess cupcake.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillQIndianLakeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good view of Mirror Lake and directly across from the Olympic arena facilities. The experience is authentically "chalet-like". The floors are wood, so don't expect a modern hotel feel. Amenities worked well, 24/7 coffee tasted great, beds were clean and comfortable. Only the room carpet looked a little tired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adirondack Inn

Address: 2625 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £129 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Best Western Adirondack Inn is perfectly situated on Main Street in Lake Placid, New York—just across the street from the Olympic Center and next to Mirror Lake Beach. For travelers to the Adirondacks and the Best Western Adirondack Inn, this is a truly picturesque setting for a family vacation or romantic weekend escape in upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adirondack Hotel Lake Placid
Best Western Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing