We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Adirondack Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thankyou”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn while celebrating my milestone birthday. The hotel was lovely. It was clean, well cared for and the staff spoke highly of the owners. They took great care in their work. We were well looked after and always asked if there was anything else we needed. Enjoyed the indoor pool, sauna and hot tub daily. The first morning a muffin with a candle was brought to my table. Yes, they even sang happy birthday. What hospitality!! I have never had this delightful experience at any other hotel and I have been in many. Without hesitation I will go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor at the end overlook Mirror Lake and the Adirondack chairs are wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stcatharines65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    166
    88
    26
    31
See reviews for
190
158
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macedon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the place to stay in Lake Placid. Right in the heart of the olympic center and main street. Affordable, clean, helpful. The pool and hot tub are great after a day of climbing or hiking. Walking distance to anything you want in town. Great breakfast so you don't have to spend a fortune at a restaurant to start your day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ideally located to downtown, beach and Olympic venues. Breakfast excellent, as always. Made a nice trip even better, staff very friendly, great service. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would book there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY City., United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Elegant, great value, nice amenities, amazing breakfast. I will definitely stay on that hotel again. Me and my wife were very satisfy with our experience, and positively will check in again. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David Alonso U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I wanted to stay a 2nd night, front desk personnel upon check-in, was asked if it would be possible to stay 2nd night, and she(foreign lady) stated it would be possible to reserve same room for 2nd night's stay, if I reserved by 11:00 am next morning! Well, next morn I went to front desk clerk @ 9:00 am,(another foreign female) told her what the previous night's clerk told me to do to reserve same room, and she stated wasn't possible to reserve same room! Not a good answer in my opinion!! I could only reserve a first floor room by moving in early afternoon. I told clerk to forget it and we checked out!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Also, accommodating to our group which included adults and AAU girls Basketball team. Allowed us to utilized hotel facilities for team meals and meetings. Rooms were clean. In-door pool and hot tub were clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Close to the village. Fine accommodations to see the area. There can great hills to be negotiated in this town. Everything within walking distance with minimal terrain challenges. The morning complimentary breakfast helps get you ready. I have stayed there twice and will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.9 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adirondack Inn

Property: Best Western Adirondack Inn
Address: 2625 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Best Western Adirondack Inn is perfectly situated on Main Street in Lake Placid, New York—just across the street from the Olympic Center and next to Mirror Lake Beach. For travelers to the Adirondacks and the Best Western Adirondack Inn, this is a truly picturesque setting for a family vacation or romantic weekend escape in upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adirondack Hotel Lake Placid
Best Western Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing