We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location descent room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location descent room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right across the street from the 1932 and 1980 Olympic ice rinks. It's also logically at the end of the downtown "strip" of shops and restaurants so you can walk to everything. The rooms are a little dated and worn but very clean. The beds were very firm.

Our room had a partial view of Mirror Lake.

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    160
    87
    26
    30
See reviews for
186
154
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

August 2014 we traveled to Lake Placid and stayed at the BW in town. Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful directing us to some of the things that go on in Lake Placid. Cleaning staff actually saved us by realizing we had forgotten two items when we checked out and held them for us when we returned.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden ON
Level Contributor
200 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

While in Lake Placid we normally stay at the Golden Arrow, but thought we'd save a hundred bucks, so we stayed down the street at the Adirondack Inn. We were pleased to find clean comfortable quiet rooms. A 'much better than average' breakfast is also included. The lady on Kitchen duty was very helpful and efficient.

Only Complaint-the front desk clerk couldn't or didn't know how to access our membership information. The clerk at the Best Western in Perth Ontario accessed our information in seconds the following evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Adirondack Inn is pure Appalachian style. The hotel looks like a giant log cabin. The rooms are spacious with a long outdoor balconey on one side of the building. There is an indoor pool and spa in the basement. The rooms are on the second floor above the breakfast restaurant and reception area. The location is ideal for the Olympic Arena as it is right across the street. The greatest convenience is the parking as Lake Placid is difficult to find spaces. You turn right out the building and you are on main street in the village; there is no need to have a vehicle during your visit. Everything is right at hand, yet the inside the hotel, you would think you are nestled in the mountains some where. It is an ideal place to stay in the village and area that would remind one of Switzerland!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Been to Lake Placid several times, sometimes by motorcycle, sometimes by car. This time was on motorcycle, so secure parking is a consideration. You can park (bike or car) directly outside your room, so a bonus point for us.
We booked and paid in advance, so had another discount on top of the AAA/CAA discount. On arrival, the receptionist was very welcoming, provided a local map, and recommended a restaurant for the evening. Our room (103) was two steps away from the front door. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and all we needed. Quiet, minimal road noise. We spent some time in the very nice pool and spa, relaxing our motorcycle aches. The breakfast in the morning is very good, considering it's included in the price. Fruit juices, breads, croissants. Eggs, sausage patties, french toast. Nice coffee. Eating with a view of the Olympic Centre across the road.
We stayed two nights, and enjoyed this hotel. OK, it doesn't have the balcony views of the Golden Arrow, but that view is expensive, whereas the Best Western without that view is extremely good value for money.
We've stayed in several hotels in the area, never the same one twice. But we'd really consider staying here again.
We did eat in the recommended restaurant, and it was really good! (Separate TA review)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Nice rooms with plenty of towels. Even tho we were in-and-out they always found time to clean our room. Pool and lounge area were very conducive to gatherings. We came for a son's wedding so were with family members, and it was so easy to relax and visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

3 am yelling and running in hall banging on doors screaming could not wait to check out no other vacancy in another part of the hotel this started at 9 pm and resumed at 11.40 finally got quite at 3 am

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodland22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.2 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
#10 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn
Address: 2625 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3308 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Best Western Adirondack Inn is perfectly situated on Main Street in Lake Placid, New York—just across the street from the Olympic Center and next to Mirror Lake Beach. For travelers to the Adirondacks and the Best Western Adirondack Inn, this is a truly picturesque setting for a family vacation or romantic weekend escape in upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adirondack Hotel Lake Placid
Best Western Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing