We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$265
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$165
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$87
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobble Mountain Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Placid Lodge(Lake Placid)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
16
67
50
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
67
50
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot tubrooms are averagebudget hotelnon smokingin townclose to downtownmain streetshort drivecerealvendingbalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

When booking a hotel for President's Day weekend, the Econolodge was about 1/2 the price of other area hotels. Considering I was traveling with 3 teenage boys, I decided minimum comfort would do. I was pleasantly surprised with the large size of the rooms and unexpected services available, such as WiFi and a hot breakfast, The pool and hot tub were in better condition than those of pricier hotels we have stayed at in the area. As most of our trip was spent at Whiteface or visiting friends in the area, we did not mind being outside the village.

Room Tip: Extra $10 for room with an interior corridor is worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Pool and Hot Tub. I hope your sons did as well. I did want to bring to your attention that there is a Free Local Trolley service that does stop at the hotel that would bring your family into town instead of driving.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barb Wood
General Manager
Econo Lodge of Lake Placid, NY
518-523-2817

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Location of the hotel is not the best... Have to drive to get on the main street where all the restaurants and pubs are...room was very clean, had everything we needed... Pool and hot tub were amazing.. Specially after a long day snowboarding... Breakfast was very disappointing, the waffle machine was very busy.. One morning had to wait for 20 minutes to get a waffle.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank plumbitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you're expecting a 3+ star stay, then go somewhere else. It was perfect for our basic 2 star stay at about $75 a night. The rooms were very clean and pretty comfortable (not 1000 thread count but it's 2 star!). Wifi worked well in our room. There was a nice small pool and hot tub. The hot tub was VERY hot and strong. Lots of TV channels if you plan to watch some TV during your time here.

Staff was friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The free breakfast was a nice surprise because the booking website didn't say we would get one. Breakfast was basic (breads, juice, cereals) but there was a waffle maker.

Location is good but expect to use the car to get anywhere (main tourist area/restaurants, olympic sites)

Room Tip: If you plan to use the pool or hot tub, try to get a room inside the same building. We ran outside for 30 seconds to get to the other building on the cold winter night... but not an issue for us.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k-existence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is what you would expect for the name, and the price. Our room was very clean, although upon first walking in we could smell a strong air freshner, that thankfully dissapated. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was tiny, but everything worked, and most importantly it was clean (although the tub was a little worn).The staff at check-in and out were very friendly. The breakfast was small - english muffins, cold ceral, instant oatmeal, but the coffee was hot, and fairly decent.

As a no-frills place to stay, for people who intend to spend most of their time enjoying the outdoors around Lake Placid, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anya_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Toilet ran all night. Was told when called that we would have indoor corridor. ...not true. Too cold to walk outside to the pool. told could not switch rooms under penalty of death. Breakfast was ok with a waffle maker. Old floral bed spreads with worn blanket s.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank takemeaway1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews