We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style great value”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This old fashioned motel is nothing to look at, but the rooms are huge, they have all the amenities (including a 'fridge) they are spotlessly clean, and the service is great! What more can you ask for? Its the perfect place to stay before and after hiking the adirondack peaks

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ellynvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Barb Wood
General Manager
Econo Lodge
Carriage House Motor Inn
Lake Placid
(518) 523-2817 Ext: 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had planned on staying by myself and not bringing my family the night before the Lake Placid Marathon, but ended up bringing my wife and two kids, 6 and 9. The kids loved the dolphin- shaped pool. The room, while not newly decorated, wasn't bad. Location was good, close enough to everything we wanted to do. Nothing fancy but fine--and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barb Wood
General Manager
Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Been there with my boyfriend a couple of years ago. The only purpouse of the trip was to visit White Face Mtn. This Hotel has a good fare and its ok for people who travel through or want to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barb Wood
General Manager
Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is an average hotel. There's nothing fancy about it but here's what I really like:

It is reliable. I stay here usually at least once a month. When I arrive here I know what I'm getting. It might not be the cleanest place in town but it is comfortable and there has not been anything that has disgusted me yet. It is a budget hotel. If you go in with that expectation you will not be disappointed.

The staff are friendly and courteous. The breakfast is free and efficient. The pool is cool. I appreciate the fact that they are a national chain for which you can earn reward points.

All in all I think this is one of the best values in town.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior hallway room - less noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMC076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barb Wood
General Manager
Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

last minute booking with very helpful front desk attendant, Zachariah. great location, hassle free stay. amenities... good roomy room, excellent bed, free internet, clean pool and whirlpool area. continental breakfast enough to get you going... oatmeal, baby! definitely, i recommend. definitely, i would book again.

Room Tip: solid constuction, probably all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Kathy,

I was so delighted that blind faith brought you to the Econo Lodge and that you enjoyed your stay.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barb Wood
General Manager
Econo Lodge of Lake Placid, NY
518-523-2817

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

When booking a hotel for President's Day weekend, the Econolodge was about 1/2 the price of other area hotels. Considering I was traveling with 3 teenage boys, I decided minimum comfort would do. I was pleasantly surprised with the large size of the rooms and unexpected services available, such as WiFi and a hot breakfast, The pool and hot tub were in better condition than those of pricier hotels we have stayed at in the area. As most of our trip was spent at Whiteface or visiting friends in the area, we did not mind being outside the village.

Room Tip: Extra $10 for room with an interior corridor is worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Pool and Hot Tub. I hope your sons did as well. I did want to bring to your attention that there is a Free Local Trolley service that does stop at the hotel that would bring your family into town instead of driving.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barb Wood
General Manager
Econo Lodge of Lake Placid, NY
518-523-2817

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Location of the hotel is not the best... Have to drive to get on the main street where all the restaurants and pubs are...room was very clean, had everything we needed... Pool and hot tub were amazing.. Specially after a long day snowboarding... Breakfast was very disappointing, the waffle machine was very busy.. One morning had to wait for 20 minutes to get a waffle.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank plumbitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Town and Country Motor Inn
Town and Country Motor Inn
#21 of 31 in Lake Placid
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prague Motor Inn
Prague Motor Inn
#18 of 31 in Lake Placid
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5828 Cascade Rd, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4143 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lake Placid)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range: £57 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Econolodge Lake Placid
Lake Placid Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing