We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Fort Lee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

My family and I went up to Lake Placid for a week-end getaway. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us ideas on what sites to see with our children and even recommended some easy hikes that my 6 year old could do. They also suggested several reasonably priced family friendly restaurants which was greatly appreciated. Our room was extremely clean and our kids had a great time playing in the pool. We will definitely come back on our next trip to Lake Placid!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    64
    49
    25
    21
See reviews for
65
52
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Indifferent staff. Didn't know the area. Pool and hottub were closed for renovations. Continental breakfast is a joke! Served some stale doughnuts and coffee. The rooms are showing their age. In desperate need of a makeover. Expected much more from an Econolodge. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtg1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

Rochester,ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2008

This hotel is about a mile out of town, but a great value.

Rooms are nice & clean. Staff is great, very helpful.

You can take a bus/trolly into town, it stops right at the hotel.

Normal Econolodge breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2008

Clean. Helpful staff. Good value!
I was there with 15 others and we all liked the hotel. Would stay there again. Free shuttle bus stops every hour at the Econo Lodge -- runs til about 10 pm.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iliketotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2007

I was at the Econo Lodge for a week to attend a conference. Although I did not choose this hotel/motel, it did not live up to all the dire comments by other posters. Yes it is in need of some updating - like changing the upholstery on the chairs - or better getting some comfortable chairs and some new bed spreads. The folks in the office were very pleasant and accommodating. I had a room without an iron/ironboard and no fridge. It was no big deal - the ice machine was just outside my room and one of my traveling buddies had the iron/ironboard in his room. I did not get to use the pool or jacuzzi but others in my group did and enjoyed the time they spent relaxing.

The free continental breakfast was the same as your would get any where else - if you wanted more - it's only a mile into town.

The staff kept the rooms very clean and were very pleasant.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Convenience to town - trolley stopped at the door
  • Disliked — lack of amenities - i.e. iron/ iron board, fridge, microwave
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamabear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orange
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

Ok, I understand I am up here to play Rugby, but this room was a tad dirty.

The vent fan in the bathroom had so much stuff sticking to it, dust ect that it was foul to look it.

The carpeting, chairs (see pics) were in dire need of a cleaning or even better replacing.

I picked the Econ Lodge, because I stayed here a few years back and it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabiscuit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2007

We stayed during the Ironman weekend. Nice room, clean, fridge, nice pool, in and out.

Great spot to watch race.

  • Liked — Location on race course
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VacationerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Town and Country Motor Inn
Town and Country Motor Inn
#21 of 31 in Lake Placid
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prague Motor Inn
Prague Motor Inn
#18 of 31 in Lake Placid
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 5828 Cascade Rd, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4143 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lake Placid)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Econolodge Lake Placid
Lake Placid Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing