We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ironman motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ironman motel”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

At last minute lucky to find room here for ironman this past weekend. My son participated in event and I volunteered in men transition tent. Inn met our needs, but price was inflated due to event. Interior room was large and quiet. Breakfast was good. Staff pleasant and helpful. About 1.5 miles from mirror lake up and down big hill. Easy walk if parking an issue in village. Access to lake placid with free paddle boats and canoes - nice area for picnic. Right on main road but most rooms up a hill so road traffic not an issue. Free USA today and Wall Street journal made for good reading. Provides wifi but my iPad kept getting dropped. No AT&T cell service inside room. On balance a good choice if reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Get outside room, as interior rooms overlook pool and not sure how quiet they would be at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divscu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    140
    60
    26
    23
See reviews for
125
106
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We recently had to hotel hop in Lake Placid. Ironman was in town and we didn't plan ahead....I did a quick search for available lodging that led us to Comfort Inn, Lake Placid. Right off the bat the folks here made us feel welcome- they let us check in early (before 8AM) so we could hit the peaks without delay. Usually unheard of but they made it happen and did so with pleasure.

Our room was clean and spacious. At this point in the game, you should expect a fridge, coffee maker, quality air/heat unit and flat screen that works- not that we were going to watch TV but bedtime habits are hard to break. This property got it right.

Two negatives- charged too much compared to properties that are "in town" and we had an inside room which meant that our view consisted of the indoor pool area and breakfast bar. Probably a great room if you have kids or interest in public pools and hot tubs. It also made the room very dark. Not a big deal, but if we had to stay longer would have preferred an "outside" facing room.

Bottom line- if you can get in, stay here

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Clean, quiet and reasonably priced for the area, We stayed one night with our three grandchildren. There were other motels in the area with better rating but we would have adjoining rooms and not a suite.
Our suite had one room with a king size bed. The other had two queens so we didn't have to deal with a rollaway bed. We had two bathrooms and two TVs which worked out well for us. Our room was located on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the indoor pool..
There were no windows to the outside which I didn't like but it was only for an overnight.
The pool was clean and they had plenty of towels. An indoor pool in the Adirondacks is a plus as the kids could swim no matter what the weather.
Breakfast was your average complementary motel breakfast.
All the staff members were helpful and friendly.
The back of the property is on Lake Placid.There is a short walk down the hill to the lake. You can use their boats if you have the time.
Would we stay there again....... ? Yes , if we were with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosemffn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I visited Lake Placid and stayed here 1 night. It was clean, quiet and affordable. It is a little out of town and you'll need to drive as it's too far to walk. If I was to visit Lake Placid again I would look for a Hotel closer to the center of town

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIR_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a spur of the moment decision to go hike Mt. Marcy. The room was a little pricey for what you got, in my opinion, but after all, it is Lake Placid. That being said, I was surprised by the hot food at breakfast (like eggs and sausage), as well as the free paddle boat/canoe/row boat rentals. The boats were in rough shape, but made for a fun morning nonetheless. What do you want for free? The staff seemed friendly. We did not have our room cleaned during our 2 night stay so I can't say how the service was there. The room itself had that typical hotel room musty smell, but not too bad considering we were right by the pool. Liked that we could just open the door and there it was. The pool area is very pretty and well maintained. I did not expect it would be that nice. Overall, a nice place to stay, I would recommend it for anyone.
Also, stay in the upper building where the food and pool is or else you will be hiking up a pretty big hill (at least it feels big after hiking a mountain!) to get there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMILLER5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulton, ny
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our room was nice and large with a very small balcony that almost did not fit a chair. The room was clean and the bedding was all new and the carpet and wall paper were replace not that long ago it looks like. The bath room was remodel and very clean with NO mold. We had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The beds seem very comfortable and I am very picky about that. The hallways are not air conditioned but the room was fine. The room has breakfast that was included. They had eggs, sausage, toast , bagels, oat meal, two types of make your own belgin waffle along with donuts, muffins, cereal and fruit. It is very warm in the breakfast area because it is in the same area as the indoor pool. We did not swim in pool but they have a small kiddy pool, large regular pool and a hot tube. They were in good shape and a nice seating area around the pool area with a bar area. The price was a little high for the room but it is in a resort town and it was lower than most hotels in the area. I would come back in the future. If you are looking to be in the heart of all the night life in lake placid, this hotel is a little bit out of town and short ride to all the action. Parking is an issue for down town so if you plan on sending a lot of time down town you might want to spend a little more and stay down there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmart82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

It is a fine hotel, but I am writing this in my room now and there are at least a dozen bugs flying around. I would prefer to not be camping in my room. Anyway, about the coolest thing to offer is that they offer paddleboat and aluminum boat rentals for free. All you have to do is stop by the front desk and grab a life preserver!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#24 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.9 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake Placid

Property: Quality Inn Lake Placid
Address: 2125 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake Placid
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable destination for skiing adventures, golf getaways, Olympic experiences and other outdoor pursuits, Comfort Inn on Lake Placid offers affordable and comfortable lodgings on the shores of Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondack Park. Just minutes from the world-famous ski destination, Whiteface Mountain, this hotel is ideal for families, groups and even solo adventurers.The Comfort Inn on Lake Placid features deluxe full hot breakfast served daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a year-round indoor heated pool and hot tub. For groups and meetings, our hotel also boasts versatile meeting/banquet space for up to 350 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Ny
Lake Placid Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing