We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, scenic, affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spent 2 nights. Had been here several years ago and had a drive-up. This time stayed in the main building and was superior to what I remembered. More convenient parking and a great view from a private balcony.

Read recent review by member who had Room 120 and hated the bed - I was in 122 and the bed was fine. Rooms are well lived-in but everything was clean, convenient and worked. Typical continental breakfast was OK.

Good restaurants within walking distance, but need to drive to get to downtown bustle. This was a plus for me.

Staff was very accommodating and service was excellent. Definitely recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

For being one of the most affordable places to stay in lake placid, one might not expect too much. That's why I was pleasantly surprised at the big, comfy rooms, the indoor pool area, and the friendly service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Spent the night there on Saint Pattys Day. There were more good things than bad. First the good, It was -18 that night and the heater was working fine. The pool and Hot tub was a plus and felt great. The breakfast was the standard, egg, waffles, etc. etc very good The staff was friendly. Now the not so good. The hotel was very, very dated. My room was #120 and was not a nice room. The mattress for both beds were not very good. i don't know if I got a bad room because I booked thru hotels.com or not The $80 price tag was easy on the wallet and the skiing at Whiteface was awesome. Its OK if you just need a place to sleep before going skiing. Not sure I would want to spend 3 or 4 nights here

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed on Feb President's Day weekend and we were quite satisfied! This Comf Inn has indoor pool AND hot tub. Can't say that for all hotels in LP/ Saranac Lake area. Wife says gotta have hot tub, so Comf Inn was our choice. Room was immaculate, beds were great. Complimentary b'fast was the usual fare, no problems there either. Asked for first floor room and they were accomodating. However, Would recommend a room on second floor. While in first floor room we could easily hear foot traffic above us. Overall excellent stay.

Room Tip: Second floor recommended. Easily heard too much foot traffic above us on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our family travels frequently and we decided to do a quick overnight trip on February 15th. All resorts were booked and fortunately there was a last minute cancellation. I must say for the price being mid 150 for a major holiday we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, it was an old property and not the most updated however it was clean, kid friendly, and very close to town. The pool area is what makes this property a hidden treasure for families. It offers you very nice space and tables to bring back pizza or takeout and relax after a long day outdoors. We would stay here again for sure. The staff was friendly and helpful. I laugh when I read the other reviews about hard beds and towels. This is more of a low budget accommodations but truly felt like they have done a great job of keeping this clean. I was surprised at the down comforters.. Nice touch.. Usually at this price you see very cheap throws. Great value. The breakfast was just alright but it was free and perfect for kids:) and very accessible. The woman working in the room was very nice and helpful.
If you are looking for luxury stay at the whiteface lodge( we loved loved it there) but if you are looking for a quick, convenient, and great value for a family just stay here.

Room Tip: We had room 113 and it opened near the pool. So awesome for kids:) I was shocked at how nice this po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Mattress was so hard and did not sleep well at all. All other accommodations were fine, just the beds were so uncomfortable. My husband and I both were unhappy with the beds. Would like better towels too. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

we stayed on jan 20th 2014, on a week day
with tax for 1 night Balcony door to out side, room with 2 queen beds, free Breakfast was =$88.99 was a great price for lake placid.
soon as we walk in to our room, it was clean, there was no smell of dogs, so happy for that.
clean white sheets, pillows are not your average size little small, but they are fluffy.
Good amenities, little fridge, microwave,coffee pot, big shower head.
Pool area was great, a big area, when we went swimming there was no one in there so that was nice, the pool is 3 feet at one side and the other side is 9 feet, there is a rope with buoys to let you know you are going in the deep part.
the best part was the Breakfast, a big pretty area, table are spaced out, the Food, there was so much food!!!.. breakfast 7am till 10am
check in time 2pm check out time noon 12pm .... small down side, was the room next to us was loud for a bit. but you get that in every hotel...

Room Tip: all rooms have balcony doors, pool rooms have balcony doors rite in the pool area, the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holly0beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Placid
0.8 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,335 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#27 of 31 in Lake Placid
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
6.2 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake Placid

Address: 2125 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £59 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable destination for skiing adventures, golf getaways, Olympic experiences and other outdoor pursuits, Comfort Inn on Lake Placid offers affordable and comfortable lodgings on the shores of Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondack Park. Just minutes from the world-famous ski destination, Whiteface Mountain, this hotel is ideal for families, groups and even solo adventurers.The Comfort Inn on Lake Placid features deluxe full hot breakfast served daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a year-round indoor heated pool and hot tub. For groups and meetings, our hotel also boasts versatile meeting/banquet space for up to 350 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Ny
Lake Placid Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing