We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Three people had two adjoining rooms. Hotel is close to downtown Lake Placid and has easy free parking. Rooms were clean with good beds. Surprised by the hot breakfast - a decent meal to start the day - not just a snack. WiFi was fairly fast with good coverage throughout. Nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Once again - a good place to stay.

Room Tip: One little tip for travelers - sliding doors in the first floor rooms on the far side of the indoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equitem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Thanks to the Comfort Inn, Kristin Preston and the staff the LPGE gang enjoyed another great year (year 20) of our golf trips.

Comfortable rooms, golf tickets prepared, some small upgrades to the rooms since last year!

I would like two things:

1. Earlier start to the breakfast buffet: 7am is too late for golfers
2. Peanut butter at the breakfast buffet: One of our guys REALLY likes peanut butter

Great place to stay for an annual golf trip!

Room Tip: All rooms are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croushay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location of this hotel is in the downtown area, so that is goof. The room was clean and the nightly rate was fair, but there was some noise from the AC unit that went on all night- that was annoying! The decor of the hotel is old, but that did not bother me since it was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ogramrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here after hiking the Cascade and Porter trails, and it was so nice to get a chance to walk around LP and enjoy a slower pace than when we have to head right home before sun down. This night stretched on for a while, and returning to the comforts of our room made it even more enjoyable. With new Simmons gel foam mattresses that really were an ideal combination of firm and soft,we really got a good night's rest, giving us plenty of recoup to go out and hit Pitchoff mountain the next morning. Nice staff, nice place, nice stay...what more to say other than we'll be back!

Room Tip: Book an interior room away from the pool for the quieter areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

clean, comfortable room
friendly staff
good views from the balcony
warm jacuzzi
We picked this hotel after climbing Mount Marcy, so we really appreciated a long soak in the jacuzzi. Although the hotel is on the west end of Lake Placid, there are still several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: indoor rooms face the indoor pool and jacuzzi outdoor rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We used to stay here in the 80's and 90's on ski trips and for my son's hockey tournaments. Back then it was part of the Howard Johnson chain. The poolside rooms were always our favourite destinantion as we would enjoy many hours in the pool and hot tub after a cold outing. Well now it was time for four generations of family to relive the experience. The front desk was friendly and efficient. The hallways are somewhat dated but the rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker that weren't part of the amenities years ago. The bathrooms were reconfigured to enable these additions but that is not a problem. Another nice addition is the free breakfast. The standard fare but quite sufficient. The grandkids had a great time in the pool and hot tub. We were charged the senior rate which is about $100 per night plus taxes. You aren't going to get better value than this in Lake Placid. The only change I would like to suggest is express check out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spent 2 nights. Had been here several years ago and had a drive-up. This time stayed in the main building and was superior to what I remembered. More convenient parking and a great view from a private balcony.

Read recent review by member who had Room 120 and hated the bed - I was in 122 and the bed was fine. Rooms are well lived-in but everything was clean, convenient and worked. Typical continental breakfast was OK.

Good restaurants within walking distance, but need to drive to get to downtown bustle. This was a plus for me.

Staff was very accommodating and service was excellent. Definitely recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#14 of 32 in Lake Placid
254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#29 of 32 in Lake Placid
128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
1.6 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Lake Placid
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake Placid

Address: 2125 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1151
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £53 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable destination for skiing adventures, golf getaways, Olympic experiences and other outdoor pursuits, Comfort Inn on Lake Placid offers affordable and comfortable lodgings on the shores of Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondack Park. Just minutes from the world-famous ski destination, Whiteface Mountain, this hotel is ideal for families, groups and even solo adventurers.The Comfort Inn on Lake Placid features deluxe full hot breakfast served daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a year-round indoor heated pool and hot tub. For groups and meetings, our hotel also boasts versatile meeting/banquet space for up to 350 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Ny
Lake Placid Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing