We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Winter Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our family of five stayed at the Mirror Lake Inn during the week between Christmas and New Years, and had a wonderful time! We stayed in one of the rooms by the lake, which was in the Colonial House. With the lake frozen over, we were able to walk right out the door onto the lake. The hotel has a terrific buffet breakfast in the morning, sakiting riks on the pond for hockey and figure skating, and on New Years' Eve at midnight they hosted a balloon drop and champagne toast, which was really special. The staff is so courteous, and the facilities are wonderful. Only issue is the fact that some of their free equipment that you can borrow is in rough shape -- in particular 2/3 of the snow shoes were broken, and the paddle boats in the summer are very tired. But, it is still a magic place and would return in a minute.

Room Tip: Lake front is the way to go, but you pay for it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for being our guest! We are glad that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your room in the Colonial House. We are also happy that you enjoyed the activities, facilities and staff. We are sorry that the snow shoes you received were not in perfect working order. We had just purchased them and found that two pairs were immediately defective. We have returned them for replacements. We will definitely check the boats prior to boating season. Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
There are newer reviews for Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was an early birthday trip for me, without the kids, and it was a great stay. We stayed In one of the cabins by the lake, and the room size was generous.. Though a bit dark on the decor colors. The bathroom had a tub for two and a tv. Great shower. It is a short walk to the shops and restaurants downtown, which made it easy to finish off a bottle of wine before heading back to our room. Looking forward to return trip.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for being our guest! We’re glad you enjoyed your birthday trip, the room and close proximity to downtown. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I checked in on New Years Day. Thought we would do something different by taking a few days off at the start of the year. We stayed in the Saranac Suites. Room 209. We were quite pleased with the room and the view. The Inn was lovely, as previously mentioned and we found the room the be cozy. The spiral staircase to get to the sleeping area was nice, but I would caution anyone that may not have 100% mobility against this suite as it is a tight and narrow fit. The fitness area and living room were nice. I especially enjoyed the location of the Inn, as we could walk into town each day rather than always having to drive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equinox03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our 7th visit to the Mirror Lake Inn. Never a disappointment with the rooms (we usually rent a deluxe Noonmark room but have rented others) and they are all spotless and well appointed. The view of the lake and the mountains is spectacular (fluffy snow optional!). Service, dining and the Spa are always outstanding. As it is Christmas season the Inn goes all out to make you feel the Holiday spirit without being commercial or "cheesy". The staff is excellent, Spa is relaxing - what more can I say. It is truly a special destination and so worth the 5 hour drive for us to spend time here.

Room Tip: Rooms all have spectacular views - we like the Terrace Building. Check out the newly renovated room...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prontoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is our 8th or 9th trip here and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The Inn is top-notch, with no detail left unattended. The Inn is warm and welcoming, and the staff is friendly, well informed, and can't do enough to help. The indoor pool is one of the nicest I've seen in any hotel. The location is perfect, on the lake and just a few minute's walk to town. We've been here in summer and winter, and can't even pick a favorite. There are several hotels in Lake Placid that offer a high-end experience, but to me, they all pale in comparison to the Mirror Lake Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisafromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Mirror Lake Inn combines the amenities of a large hotel with the ambiance of a country inn. The owners and staff go the extra mile to make guests comfortable. The library room is delightful for relaxing with a good book in front of the fireplace. The View Restaurant has wonderful meals. We have enjoyed both breakfast and dinner. Unlike many east coast resort towns, there is plenty to do in Lake Placid for everyone. If you have not tried this place, you should try it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloveoldsaybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have stayed at this beautiful, luxurious resort twice and can't wait to return next year. Everything about this inn is superb, stunning, and immaculate. Be sure to get a room that overlooks Mirror Lake and the mountains. Ours had a balcony and I recommend that, too. It had had great reviews in magazines and rightly deserves them. The inn is in an ideal location just away from the main shopping and dining street. However, do no overlook the restaurant at the inn. You will delight in dining at The View. The staff here is wonderful, friendly, and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hudcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for being our guest! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to come back! We look forward to it!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.4 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £185 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing