We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in lake placid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

although i selected this accommodation based on value, we were so pleased with it. it's in a great location, with great public spaces. staff was friendly; food and a bar available. i would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmac4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that our property met your standards. Our staff takes it upon themselves to make sure every guest is enjoying their stay. Thank you for choosing us for our stay and we can’t wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great property in Lake Placid, fantastic location overlooking the lake, away from the hustle of downtown, but close enough to walk to town. Free parking, free wifi, decent gym and pool, clean, neat room in good shape, good service at the front desk, and all of that at a very competitive rate. Pet friendly ($10USD fee per night quite reasonable) and good service from IHG's online crew. Definitely recommend & return.

Room Tip: Some rooms will have an inside view of the indoor pool rather than the mountains -- definitely ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty with both our resort and IHG brand! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and will be returning hopefully soon! Try out summer season. The views are spectacular and there are still tons of things to do in town. Things like the Olympic bobsled and ski jumps become summerized!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Resort twice and I would go back again! I only have good things to say. Incredible location, incredible view. It's a lovely hotel, with nice, spacious, comfortable rooms and a very clean bathroom. The breakfast is impressive. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our resort again for your recent trip to Lake Placid, NY! We are so happy to hear that your stay was once again magnificent. Our staff prides themselves of being a part of a TorchBearer Award winning resort where number one customer service is our main goal. Thank you again for your loyalty with our resort and we can’t wait to see you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here two nights for work-on the first morning my new curling iron got fried (which I believe there electrical outlet did). My curling iron worked fine and then in the morning I turned it on, the lights flickered and its started smoking...that's the end of the story for my new curling iron. I spoke with the manager nicely who was EXTREMELY rude regarding the situation and did not take my complaint seriously. I was here on business and this was not a good start to my morning or my business day. This manager should have acting professionally and addressed the issue instead of shooing me away like he did. Other than that the hotel was nice but loud-my coworker had to call in a noise complaint three times and the party continued until 3 am. View is very nice and check in was good too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicknugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Lake Placid, NY. I would like to extend my apologies for the way you feel you were treated. I am sorry to hear of your experience, and understand your level of frustration given the circumstance. After hearing of this mishap we have spoken with our maintenance team and I would like to pass along the information that they had provided us with. All of our bathroom outlets are GFCI protected. This means that in case of a short circuit occurring the breaker will trip itself to ensure there will be no damage to the device. We have had our maintenance team go into the room to make sure that the outlet is properly working and it seems that it is.

Even though everything seemed to be working properly I would like to apologize for the way it was handled. We never want our guests to feel that we do not care or feel that they are being shooed away by any one of our team members. Our entire team here at the Crowne Plaza values every single one of our guests and try their best to make sure that their stays with us are amazing. Again, I apologize that this was not portrayed to you in that manner. We do hope that you are to return to Lake Placid again in the future and decide to give our team another chance to make your stay a positive memory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed. Great views...Location...Staff...Comfortable beds...Nice rooms...and great price! While I have been tempted to stay and or try other hotels in the area, I continuously find myself returning to this Awesome hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing loyalty with the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club! Our staff truly loves to see reoccurring guests time and time again and seeing them enjoying themselves. As a Torchbearer Award winning resort our entire staff takes customer service to the next level. We do our very best to make sure that every one of our guests are enjoying their time with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon and we highly recommend visiting during our summer season. The views are breathtaking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a great weekend! We were in town to attend a college hockey tournament. This was a splurge for us and well worth it! We had a great room with a balcony, whirlpool, and fireplace. We were at the end of the hallway so it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly both mornings that we had breakfast delivered to our room, and also at the front desk. The site is beautiful, the Great Room overlooks Mirror Lake.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on an end will give you quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that everything about your stay was great! Hopefully everything with the hockey tournament went just as great! We can’t wait to host your stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lake Placid

Address: 101 Olympic Drive, Center Of Village, Overlooking Lake, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#8 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £93 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lake Placid 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Center of village, overlooking lake, adjacent to Olympic Center. Family owned & operated. Quality & Meetings Service Excellence award winner. Highlights: 245 guest rooms and suites, many with Jacuzzis & fireplaces, 45 holes championship golf, 6 tennis courts, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness room, extensive meeting space, private beach with paddle & row boats at the Lake Placid Club. Restaurants: MacKenzie's, Great Room Lobby & Bar, The Lake Placid Club Golf House, (year round weddings/special events, and seasonal for lunch) and The Lake Placid Club Boathouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Resort And Golf Club Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing