We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

the hotel was like a lodge. Lots of places to sit and relax but not really comfortable furniture. The views were spectacular and the staff was very helpful and friendly, Easy walk to town and restaraunts though the way back was a steep climb up hill.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank for sharing your experience and feedback with us. We hope your stay was enjoyable and made for a perfect getaway. In regards to our furniture, we have been in the process of updating it so I apologize if they are a little stiff. Hopefully, it’s not long until they become broken in! Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent visit to Lake Placid, NY and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    481
    199
    63
    26
See reviews for
420
493
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, views are spectacular. Beds were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great ...especially the blueberry pancakes. Nice spots for sitting in front of the hotel with fire pit for evenings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent getaway here at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club in Lake Placid, NY! I am so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you were able to take advantage of all the activities the town has to offer! We hope to see you over this way again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great rate - Awesome view and so close to the Olympic Center and othe attractions! The rooms were super clean and the kids and parents loved the setup of the pool. Walking distance to all main st shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northeastsolair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club for your recent trip to Lake Placid, NY! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was amazing and you got to enjoy everything from the rooms and pool area to our amazing views of the High Peaks! We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you're lucky to have traveled after a fresh snowfall, (we weren't after 10 hours of red-eye trip dragging your AWD at 20kph) you will be wake up to a nice quaint view of snow capped pine trees and mountains! Lake Placid overall is majestic in the Winter!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krizia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review of our property! We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was outstanding and that you were able to enjoy our amazing views of the high peaks! Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent trip and we look forward to hosting your stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay, we were upgraded to a room with a view for only $40./night more. There was a conference in progress when we arrived, lots of lively people and music in the lobby and bar area. You may consider staying at the back of the hotel in such a case, although I can sleep through anything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the great review of our property! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was great and we were able to get you into a lake view room! The views from up on our hill are simply breathtaking. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This does not feel like a brand stay! The resort is beautiful and located majestically above the village of Lake Placid overlooking Mirror Lake. Amazing stay, amazing staff and great food in the great room bar! Beds are very comfortable and you cant beat waking up to the view of the mountains from this great resort!

Room Tip: For families, stay in an Adirondack Suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationerwithfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! Our staff prides themselves on delivering top level customer service and we are pleased to hear that we helped make you stay memorable. Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocky river ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

although i selected this accommodation based on value, we were so pleased with it. it's in a great location, with great public spaces. staff was friendly; food and a bar available. i would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmac4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that our property met your standards. Our staff takes it upon themselves to make sure every guest is enjoying their stay. Thank you for choosing us for our stay and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.2 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.8 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lake Placid

Property: Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Address: 101 Olympic Drive, center of village, overlooking lake, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#8 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lake Placid 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Center of village, overlooking lake, adjacent to Olympic Center. Family owned & operated. Quality & Meetings Service Excellence award winner. Highlights: 245 guest rooms and suites, many with Jacuzzis & fireplaces, 45 holes championship golf, 6 tennis courts, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness room, extensive meeting space, private beach with paddle & row boats at the Lake Placid Club. Restaurants: MacKenzie's, Great Room Lobby & Bar, The Lake Placid Club Golf House, (year round weddings/special events, and seasonal for lunch) and The Lake Placid Club Boathouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Resort And Golf Club Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing