We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
580
552
215
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
552
215
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack wing great room hill overlooking steep hill boathouse restaurant in town boat house new wing hockey tournament breakfast buffet family suite an upgrade the main street the hotel sits private beach front desk staff the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Here we are back at the Crown Plaza and as before the front desk staff are as gracious and helpful as ever. The room had a fantastic view out over the lake. The rooms were net and clean and the beds were comfortable.. The food in the restaurant was good and the omelette station at breakfast was again great but the rest of the breakfast menu could use some change. The only bad part of our trip was the terrible shape of the greens on the Mountain course due to extreme winter kill. At must other courses that I have played they would have instituted temporary greens. Luckily the links course was in good shape. All in all it was still a great weekend at a very nice resort

Room Tip: Try to book one of the rooms facing Mirror Lake for a great morning view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for visiting the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club once again! It is great to see you all time and time again. I am glad to hear that your stay was once again great and our staff was very accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel and amenities, Might be a little overpriced its a good hotel with nice views but there is nothing overly spectacular about the rooms. The lobby area is very nice and the great room seems to be a good hang out for everyone in the evenings. No complaints just a little pricey but its a very good location in town as well. It is central to most of the activities you would want to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you stay was very enjoyable and you were able to enjoy our amazing GreatRoom Lounge. The views from that room are spectacular! Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A beautiful hotel with mountain vistas, friendly staff, a limited menu, but wonerful food, and golf. What more can you ask for. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
The only down side to the visit were the black flies so don't go in late May or early June, but do go. It is worth the trip. There are lots of things to do and see in the area for adults and children. Watch the restaurants. Many very good. Some not so much (Nicolas Italian).

Room Tip: The front side is best for the view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort. In regards to the black fly season, unfortunately there is no telling when they are going to hatch. It really depends on the weather and the winter we’ve had. Therefore, in the future please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel to see how they are. Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was a great hotel with fantastic views of Mirror Lake. The location is also great as it is so central and within easy access to the main street. The rooms are also very comfortable. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort! It is great to see that your stay was amazing and got to enjoy our breathtaking views of the High Peaks. Thank you again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent to trip to Lake Placid, NY and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a typical chain hotel. The rooms had no personality. We bought the tickets on Priceline and it seemed that the discount tickets were for rooms in the older section. The location was great - right in town, but there is a steep hill to walk up. Staff were initially put out by our requests to upgrade. The great room, which looks down on the lake, is very impressive and lodge like. Great beds. This was not a bad choice, just not as impressive as hoped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed out Great Room and our convenient location right above town! In regards to your check in process I would like to extend my apologizes for that way you feel you had been treated. I can assure you that our staff does their very best to make sure we can accommodate every guests needs. I do hope that you are to come and stay with us again so we can prove that we are the right choice of resort for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews