We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
574
550
214
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
550
214
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack winggreat roomhill overlookingsteep hillboathouse restaurantin townboat housenew winghockey tournamentbreakfast buffetfamily suitean upgradethe main streetthe hotel sitsprivate beachfront desk staffthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just left a two night stay at the crowne plaza in Lake Placid. Had a lovely stay and the four of us would definitely go back. The rooms are typical hotel rooms, with very comfortable beds, which is most important to me. Hubby did miss his duvet pillows though :D The hotel has a wonderful Great Room and lobby, a nice patio with firepit, a nice heated indoor pool with cozy hot hot tub. With its central. Location close to lots of restaurants and shops, it was a perfect location. ..with fabulous views. While we didn't have dinner there, their breakfast buffet was nice and very hot and tasty - not always the case with a buffet. And their simple lunch menu in the great room had a nice selection of soups and sandwiches. Overall...recommended, especially if you get the rates we got during our stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KBT-Ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation! I am ecstatic to hear that your stay was outstanding and everything went perfect. We love to hear about our guests thoroughly enjoying their time with us! Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent stay in Lake Placid, NY and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice location, central to the town and the lake. Very scenic, rooms on first floors have patio and a view. Pool is very large and pool area is perfect for a party. Only complaint....they need to refurb their walkway/stairs that lead to the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slepski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay was amazing and you enjoyed our convenient location and breathtaking views! Unfortunately, the stairs that lead into town are part of the town’s property and because of the hard winter we had this year our roads and sidewalks got a beating. However, rest assured they are out in heavy force getting the roads cleared up for the townspeople. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent trip to Lake Placid, NY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Here we are back at the Crown Plaza and as before the front desk staff are as gracious and helpful as ever. The room had a fantastic view out over the lake. The rooms were net and clean and the beds were comfortable.. The food in the restaurant was good and the omelette station at breakfast was again great but the rest of the breakfast menu could use some change. The only bad part of our trip was the terrible shape of the greens on the Mountain course due to extreme winter kill. At must other courses that I have played they would have instituted temporary greens. Luckily the links course was in good shape. All in all it was still a great weekend at a very nice resort

Room Tip: Try to book one of the rooms facing Mirror Lake for a great morning view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for visiting the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club once again! It is great to see you all time and time again. I am glad to hear that your stay was once again great and our staff was very accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel and amenities, Might be a little overpriced its a good hotel with nice views but there is nothing overly spectacular about the rooms. The lobby area is very nice and the great room seems to be a good hang out for everyone in the evenings. No complaints just a little pricey but its a very good location in town as well. It is central to most of the activities you would want to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you stay was very enjoyable and you were able to enjoy our amazing GreatRoom Lounge. The views from that room are spectacular! Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A beautiful hotel with mountain vistas, friendly staff, a limited menu, but wonerful food, and golf. What more can you ask for. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
The only down side to the visit were the black flies so don't go in late May or early June, but do go. It is worth the trip. There are lots of things to do and see in the area for adults and children. Watch the restaurants. Many very good. Some not so much (Nicolas Italian).

Room Tip: The front side is best for the view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort. In regards to the black fly season, unfortunately there is no telling when they are going to hatch. It really depends on the weather and the winter we’ve had. Therefore, in the future please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel to see how they are. Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews