We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guesthouse right by the beach”
Review of La Tortue Bleue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Tortue Bleue
Ranked #2 of 17 Cap Skiring B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed at La Tortue Bleue with two friends in August 2013 and it was lovely. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated, and Hilde and Gora were wonderfully welcoming. We had dinner with them one night, which was delicious, plus breakfast on the verandah every day - I'm still dreaming about Hilde's homemade mango jam.
The guesthouse is a little bit out of town, but it's a very easy walk - and you can walk along the beach into town as well. The beach itself is only a couple of minutes walk away.
They were just in the process of constructing another self-contained unit including a kitchen when we were there, which sounded great for longer stays.
I would definitely stay there again if I went back to Cap Skirring.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for La Tortue Bleue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pigwedeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er zijn 3 kamers allen evenwaardig.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reimondje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Garbenzo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: le ventilateur est suffisant pendant la saison fraiche
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocomili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap Skiring
5.9 mi away
Hotel Katakalousse
Hotel Katakalousse
#5 of 8 in Cap Skiring
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Alizes Beach Resort
Les Alizes Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Cap Skiring
229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cisko Centre
Cisko Centre
#3 of 17 in Cap Skiring
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maya
Maya
#14 of 17 in Cap Skiring
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bolongs Passion
Bolongs Passion
#6 of 17 in Cap Skiring
5 reviews
8.6 mi away
Akine Dyioni Lodge
Akine Dyioni Lodge
#1 of 2 in Diembering
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tortue Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tortue Bleue

Address: Route Vers Kabrousse, Cap Skiring 1000, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Casamance > Ziguinchor Region > Cap Skiring
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cap Skiring
Price Range: £23 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Tortue Bleue is a B&B, guesthouse. we have 2 double rooms and 1 triple room, situated in a separate house in the garden. A new studio (4pers, bathroom, kitchen) will be available end of january 2014. We offer a continental breakfast and lunch and dinner on command. You can enjoy being just in the garden or walk to the beach nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Tortue Bleue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tortue Bleue Senegal/Cap Skiring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing