We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Alizes Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cap Skiring
Reviewed 18 February 2008

Magnificent! The accommodation at Les Alizes is remarkable: a large villa with loads of space, including a pattio and balcony; a big kitchen diner and large lounge. The villas are well equipped and well maintained by the friendly and helpful staff. Don't worry if you didn't get your French O-level either - many of the staff have excellent English (but do try the occasional Bonjour and Merci). The local area is great - wonderful beach, fascinating village, local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Honeywall_Brewery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2006

If you want to get away from it all with no pretensions then this is the perfect place to go! I traveled alone and spent an excellent week at the Residence les Alizes. Jean -Paul and Barbara Fontaine, Belgian owners of this 4 Star luxury complex of Villas are proud and energetic hosts.

I had a wonderful villa, overlooking a perfect white beach, dotted with Palm trees and not a soul in sight. I opted for half-board and my breakfast was served by a delightful member of staff on my terrace each morning. Should you feel like pampering, the hostesses also do massage and beauty treatments.

The food prepared by the excellent and very charming French Chef – Clement was a delight and something to look forward to at the end of sun-kissed 38 deg. days The infinity pool, with the most perfect view possible, was where I started and finished my days before a cocktail on the terrace followed by dinner by the pool.

Jean Paul, always on hand, is quick to remind that we are in Africa and there are extremely interesting excursions, which you may choose or not – I did and thoroughly enjoyed the day in the company of the very professional in-house guide – seeing a side of Africa I had not seen before.

All in all an excellent vocation!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Anuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2006

We just spent a week (minimum time required) at residences les alizes and had a fantastic time. The beach is spectacular and empty (although there are a few cows) and we had a three story villa to ourselves. They offer massages, excursions, internet, etc. and generally everyone is nice, the weather amazing, and the people are great. I would opt out on the full board as there are many options nearby and its nice to have variety. The concept is they sell the villas and then rent them out so there is a mixture of owners (who are a great source of information) and holiday makers. Other places to stay in Cap Skirring are Hibiscus, Club Med, la Maison Blue and La Paillote although I think only Residences les Alizes and Club Med have nice pools.

17  Thank jwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Μαίρη Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank aminata243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul F, Propriétaire at Les Alizes Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank SOPHIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul F, Propriétaire at Les Alizes Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank JStyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul F, Gérant at Les Alizes Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap Skiring
6.2 mi away
Hotel Katakalousse
Hotel Katakalousse
#5 of 8 in Cap Skiring
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cisko Centre
Cisko Centre
#4 of 17 in Cap Skiring
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maya
Maya
#14 of 17 in Cap Skiring
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bolongs Passion
Bolongs Passion
#6 of 17 in Cap Skiring
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akine Dyioni Lodge
Akine Dyioni Lodge
#1 of 2 in Diembering
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Tortue Bleue
La Tortue Bleue
#2 of 17 in Cap Skiring
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Alizes Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Alizes Beach Resort

Address: Plage du Cap Skirring | Bp 21, Cap Skiring, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Casamance > Ziguinchor Region > Cap Skiring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cap Skiring
Price Range: £75 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Alizes Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly facing the ocean and with a 180° view looking down onto the mythical beaches of Cap Skirring, renowned as the most beautiful in all of West Africa. The hotel is situated in a luxuriant tropical garden which combines the softness of African living with the strictest European requirements. The hotel only has 15 large suites and 2 lofts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Alizes Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Alizes Beach Hotel Cap Skiring
Hotel Les Alizes Beach
Les Alizes Beach Resort Senegal/Cap Skiring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing