We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Nice , serene and quiet place to catch up with friends. Very big compound ideal for outdoor events. I was here for Eid celebration with friends and the reception we got was wonderful. Free wifi, nice food. A good place I can recommend to friends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank diffwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Very secure, staff went the extra mile with assisting us with booking rafting and car transfers. There was no hot water and the WiFi was pretty sketchy. Apart from that it was comfortable enough for what we needed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 988willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel on 27th August 2016 as part of a wider team from Kenya attending a wedding ceremony nearby. Overall, the place was quite cool, quiet and peaceful which made the nights very restful. The room is quite spacious with the normal amenities including TV and hot shower and great bed provided. Additionally, the prices were quite good for a single room at just over US$ 30 per night. Parking spaces outside were also plentiful and security to match.

The only improvement area for me was the breakfast spread which seemed limited and could be enhanced further.

Otherwise, great hotel and would stay again the next time am in Jinja!!

Room Tip: Generally a quiet hotel away from the city hustle
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I was staying in this hotel without knowing there is a hotel of this smooth. secure and comfortable in a country like this. good for family. came for a christian ministry for four nights and had a very good sleep after every meetings of the day and night.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank antonywalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Stayed three nights here at the end of June - a real find. We were in the main building, an old colonial era house. Room had a retro feel (some might say it was dated) but we liked it - lots of space, big bow windows looking out on to the garden, separate toilet and bathroom included. (Could do with a light in the hallway between the toilet and bathroom). The room was spotless. It had a mosquito net which just about covered the big double bed, but no Mosquitos in evidence while we were there. Linen and towels were changed daily which we didn't expect given that it was at a budget price. Good breakfast with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausages even 'boiled Irish' potatoes if you wanted them. We also had dinner there one night which we ordered quite late, at short notice, and though we had to wait for some time, it was perfectly fine when we got it.

The staff helped us out a lot while we were there and were very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is a little bit out of the main part of town but that was good because it was quiet at night and we could really relax there, having travelled around Uganda for almost a month before we got to Jinja.

You might need to organise transport if you go out around the area at night. We didn't ask the hotel staff for help with this but I've no doubt they would have assisted if asked to do so. We used boda bodas which were an experience. Most restaurants will organise one if you ask and will make sure you get an experienced (usually older motorbike rider).

All in all our stay at the Nile Anchor Palace was a very positive experience and I would have no hesitation about staying there again and we hope to do so once more before too long.

Room Tip: Room was on the ground floor so good accessibility.y
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trishadem2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews