We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge and chill”
Review of Eden Rock Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jinja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Rock Resorts
Ranked #14 of 35 Jinja B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2012

So, the pool is in progress, and the place will be amazing once it's complete. The chef is great. The hut style accommodations are very simple but work well. Although you may need to add an extra mattress to the bed - so check it out once you're shown to the room! Close to a busy backpacker spot but away from the noise. Would stay here for a second getaway. Jinja is a great spot to escape the busy pace of Kampala.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Eden Rock is just across the road from Nile River Explorers, *the* place to hang out at, close to the source of the Nile. NRE might have the party animals, Eden Rock is a haven of peace. Their (small) huts are similarly priced to NRE's tents, and come with a double bed and an ensuite.

Service is good.

I'm perhaps a bit too old to still, and always, enjoy the party atmosphere at NRE, but staying at Eden Rock allows you to join in the fun as well as get away from the 'fun', whenever you like.

When we visited, in April 2012, the pool was under construction.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MastaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: voorzien van badkamer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: go to the other side and there is nileriver exploder
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schokoflieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oskar-from-new-york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinja hotels
0 mi away
Wildwaters Lodge
Wildwaters Lodge
#1 of 32 in Jinja
234 reviews
0 mi away
Brisk Hotel Triangle
Brisk Hotel Triangle
#5 of 10 in Jinja
43 reviews
0 mi away
Jinja Nile Resort
Jinja Nile Resort
#2 of 10 in Jinja
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Nile Village Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Cool Breeze Hotel
Cool Breeze Hotel
#22 of 35 in Jinja
2 reviews
0 mi away
Source of the Smile Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Rock Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Rock Resorts

Address: | Near Budjagali Lake, Jinja, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Eastern Region > Jinja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Jinja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing