We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abuelas Beach House
Ranked #1 of 8 Brela B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sumter, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place was awesome people are all very friendly great food great people great time we stayed two nights and I wish could have stYed longer overall it was great would recommend to anyone you wants to go Croatia is beautiful the people are so nice and the property was gorgeous very close to the beach would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHCroatia, Owner at Abuelas Beach House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We had a great time!!!
Best Regards,
Ana & Brane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Abuela's offers the most beautiful location, with stunning views of the sea and coastline. It is far enough from Brela to be wonderfully peaceful, yet near enough to walk in easily along a beautiful promenade at sea level, with little palm-thatched bars along the way. There are some excellent restaurants nearby, and the beach below is fantastic for a swim at any time. All this adds up to a perfect location. We didn't have a car during our stay but it's possible to join excursions to places of interest like the islands and Mostar.
As hosts, I can't speak highly enough of Ana and Brane, or thank them enough for everything they did to help us during our stay. They are among the warmest, most lovely people I've met anywhere.They also provide superb breakfasts. The apartment we had was excellent with everything we needed for our comfort - and the amazing view to wake up to every morning.
I recommend Abuela's very highly. Thank you, Ana and Brane.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHCroatia, Owner at Abuelas Beach House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you Cathy for that beautiful review! We wish you all the best!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very beautiful place, with a great view to the sea, big rooms, a kitchen with all you need.
The hosts are the best hosts in the world.
The terace is big, you can stay in the evening and admire the view.
I recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorisor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHCroatia, Owner at Abuelas Beach House, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you Loredana for this nice review. We appreciate!!!!
Best Regards,
ANA & bRANE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wonderful stay, hosts Ana and Brany were exceptional, so warm and welcoming. We were given a delicious assortment of home made food and drink on our arrival and made to feel very special.The beach and coastline were spectacular. Views from the terrace gorgeous.We will be back....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pol_135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHCroatia, Owner at Abuelas Beach House, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for this nice review!!! I t was a pleasure have you with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

gorgeous place with an amazing view. Ana and Brany are top hosts...you hardly get beeter than them. The beach underneath is spectacular. A place not to forget too easy. Can't wait to go back. highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHCroatia, Owner at Abuelas Beach House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for this beautiful review!! We are really glad to had you with us!!!!
Best Regards,
Ana& Brane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hydes, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Abuela's Beach House is delightful. The owners extend genuine care about your comfort. The rooms were extremely clean. I was welcomed with fresh juice, wonderfully prepared sardines, and a small blueberry cordial --- all homemade. "I want to have people experience exactly how I would like to be treated as a guest", said the husband of the house.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHCroatia, Owner at Abuelas Beach House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for this beatiful review!! We are really glad to had you with us!!!!
Best Regards,
Ana& Brane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We could only stay for two nights, but wished we could have stayed forever. Ana and Brane made us so welcome from the first moment we arrived. They have put so much love and work into their home. Spectacular views, immaculate rooms, everything we needed, and more. Lovely breakfasts. Nothing too much trouble and so helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending Abuelas Beach House as THE PLACE TO STAY in this beautiful part of Croatia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHCroatia, Owner at Abuelas Beach House, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Martin! Thank you for this beautiful review. For us it was a really good time to have you in our house!!! We wish you all the best!!! Best Regards, Ana & Brane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brela hotels
1.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunceva Postelja
Sunceva Postelja
#7 of 10 in Brela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa Paulina
Villa Paulina
#4 of 10 in Brela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abuelas Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abuelas Beach House

Property: Abuelas Beach House
Address: Jardula 20, Brela 21320, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Brela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abuelas Beach House is a new concept of thematics apartmants & studio in the city of Brela, Riviera Makarska, in Croatia. We have 3 apartmants: apartmant tango for 6 persons, Caipirinha for 4 persons and studio Adriatic for 2 persons. All them have kitchen, wi-fi, AC, TV, sea view and direct exit to Adriatic sea by stairs.Public parking only. We are a 3 stars category. Private reservation have special prices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Abuelas Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing