We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Summer Evening”
Review of North Shore Grill - CLOSED

North Shore Grill
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rts 15/20A
Pittsford, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Summer Evening”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beautiful spot on Conesus Lake. We had a window table so we enjoyed the water and surrounding area. There were many people enjoying the outside dinner seating and Tiki bar. You can also access the restaurant by water. We were able to make reservations through their on-line system. It was easy and they sent a confirmation. You could also add any specific instructions. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our waitress was very attentive. My husband judges a place by how good the onion soup is. It got high marks - tasty broth and filled with onions. The menu has a very nice selection from the wood fire, chef's features and a section with lighter fare. The waitress told me the chef does a great job with salmon. There were two menu options and a salmon special. I had the special. The salmon was excellent. I truly enjoyed every bite. It was served over Swiss chard in a garlic oil sauce, also very good. My husband chose from the lighter fare - beef and cheddar sandwich and indicated it was just what he wanted. Brownie sundae with espresso coffee ice cream finished the meal. The place was very busy by the time we left. We met people we knew and they gave the place high marks. Excellent experience. We will go back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mclark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    25
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will come back soon!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First time at the North Shore Grill...on a beautiful summer afternoon. We really enjoyed the outdoor atmosphere...the friendly staff...and plenty of great food. We will come back!
Full disclosure: We went because we know "Barry...one of the bartenders" who told us it was a wonderful restaurant. It was great to see him...but he was not responsible for the attentive server, the excellent food, and all the other happy diners on the patio.
I completed a brief questionnaire at the end of this review. Some items were not answered because I do not know everything the restaurant offers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BannisterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta, New York
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great happy hour”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have eaten here several times and not happy with the food but love the location, so we went for happy hour. They have a great Tiki bar with live music and great views of the lake. The bartender was fantastic and when not busy behind the bar came around and talked with all the customers. I would go back more and more just for the Tiki bar experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchville, New York
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was looking forward to eating outside lakeside but because I had made a reservation we were seated inside, told there was no room on the deck. OK, but then the food came. Overpriced for what it was. Small portions with not a lot of flavor. For the price I was expecting something phenomenal... Ehh! Really not impressed. Cheddar mashed potatoes had no cheddar, mahi mahi was small and grilled, as were the scallops....now I love grilled but they had no sauce, no special flavoring...in a word boring. Definitely not worth the price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“above and beyond the expecation...kudos to NSG”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Planned a sorority reunion luncheon there for Sat July 12 and did all of the planning long distance with Frank......there were 28 of us and the entire experience was absolutely flawless!!! The food was outstanding, and Heather our server, did an A++, job keeping us all happy. The staff was so attentive and let us visit as long as we wanted to,....there was 50 years of catching up! The portions were very generous and the food was some of the freshest ever, served in a very appetizing presentation. ALL the gals were so appreciative of the venue and the total experience was GRAND....many thanks to Frank and staff for providing such a lovely and relaxing luncheon for us old Phi Lambda Chi sisters.....cheers!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reenierunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Shore Grill also viewed

Lakeville, Finger Lakes
Lakeville, Finger Lakes
 
Lakeville, Finger Lakes
 
Lakeville, Finger Lakes
Lakeville, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing