We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find, updated style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy to find, updated style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Only a couple issues-only coffee mugs for 2, but they brought up more. The drapes were a little hard to use and the shade actually came down when I tried to put it up in the morning. Aveda products were nice & place was nicely up to date.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Michelle T,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our guest taking the time to share their experience with us and our future guest is important. Our hotel is located in a great area that is conveniently located. Eacg Hotel Indigo design is unique and reflects the local neighborhood.
I have shared your comments with our maintenance department regarding your room shade to ensure that all of our blinds are in great working condition. We look forward to having you stay at our hotel when traveling back to the Albany-Latham area. Kind Regards, Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    153
    54
    18
    10
See reviews for
83
91
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I usually don't review hotels until I leave and my vacation is over - just in case anything happens before I check out...
If that happens - I will update this review.
This hotel is really nice! I am very impressed with quite a few things here. Firstly, the cost is so inexpensive that anyone coming to an economy hotel and expecting the Ritz Carlton is a bit in lala land. This is an amazingly well kept hotel for the price. Our room is immaculate, The hardwood floors are awesome! The decor is really cute. As other ppl posted - there is one wall with green apples decor. Love it!
The bathroom is simple, CLEAN, the shower is really nice and in general things look quite new and well kept up.
The room and hotel in general smell nice. The entire hotel is smoke free which I love - no smell of smoke at all. No musty smell from carpeting...
The one downside is no breakfast included but there are a million places to eat on Wolf Road.
There is wifi in the room (as you can see bcs I am writing this review!)
Check in was fast. There was another couple checking in when we got here and they were done in about 3 minutes and then we were checked in in less than 5.
Very very nice hotel for the price - I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101seasonedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear 101seasonedtraveler,

Thank you for your glowing review of our Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham. It is great to have our guest share their feedback. Sharing your feedback before leaving the hotel shows what a great experience you had. Our goal is to have the Indigo experience start the minute you walk through our doors. It sounds like we hit the mark with your stay. ! I have shared your kind words with our team - we appreciate the nice comments about the hotel decor, rooms, and cleanliness. Each of the rooms have murals on the wall. There are four different images, the apple is most popular. We have guest who specially request a room with the green apples. We look forward to welcoming you back to another fantastic Hotel Indigo Experience. Warm Regards, Jennifer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I were on a trip home to Northern NY and decided to stay overnight in Latham/Albany. We had driven past the Hotel Indigo several times. On previous trips we had stayed at Best Western Airport. BWA provided clean, comfortable, no-frills rooms at a very good price, but on this trip, we wanted to try something new. Check-in was easy and the desk was able to provide us with a bulletin from the nearest Catholic Church we needed for Sunday morning. Appreciated this small touch. Most hotels will give you a phone number or a name, if you are lucky. That Hotel Indigo had copies of recent bulletins allowed us to decide when or even if, we wanted to attend Mass at that church. It is a small thing, but indicative of their attention to small details.
The room was very clean with wood or laminate floors, ample room and a shower with great hot water and comfortably powerful spray. I really appreciated the shower bench which made washing feet much easier than balancing on one leg. Shampoo had a clean mint scent which I liked. We found the heater to be a bit noisy especially at night when we were closer to the vent, but lowering the temperature to a cooler but acceptable level helped.
We arrived at about 7:00 p.m. on a Saturday night and found Stone Blu Bistro to be very crowded. We waited for about 35 minutes for a table, but were offered a complementary glass of Prosecca while we waited. We also had a complementary glass of wine after we were seated since we were guests of the hotel. We had salad and crabcakes, which were quite good. If we had ordered an entree, we could have had a complementary shrimp cocktail.
Despite the higher cost, we would stay again at Hotel Indigo. The BWA is perfectly adequate at the price, but we found the atmosphere, decor and service to justify the cost. I would make one suggestion. Since breakfast was not included and not all guests are night-owls, they might consider a complementary dessert/breakfast/wine coupon to meet the needs of divergent travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jantor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear jantor07,

Thank you for your review on your first stay at the Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham. I am very pleased to hear that you gave our hotel a first try and you had a great experience. There is nothing better than hearing that a guest was taken care of, especially with the small things. . The only thing better than our location and design is our team! It makes me very happy to hear that the Blu Stone Bistro took such great care of you during your wait. Our staff pride themselves on being attentive to the details, no matter how small. I have shared your comments with the staff . We look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Jennifer GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I always stay here when I come up to Albany for work. Staff is friendly and the beds are insanely comfortable! The gym is a bit sparse but there are two treadmills, a step master and an elliptical. Restaurant attached is delicious as well. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear reroche,

First off, thank you for your business and for being a loyal guest - we appreciate it! A loyal guest sharing their experiences is truly touching. I have shared your comments with the staff and Blu Stone Bistro. We look forward to your future stays with us. Warm Regards, Jennifer GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, NY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staying at this hotel with multiple conflicting personalities left me uncertain how to feel about it. The Indigo Brand represents something a little cool and slightly refined. Though part of the Holiday Inn family, it is supposed to be less mainstream to stay here. Yet this property, situated so close to Albany Airport, has chosen to take on the nature of an airport hotel. Get you in promptly, get you out quickly. Not a lot of concierge ability at the front desk and a non-negotiable 11 a.m. checkout...even with elevated IHG Club status. The Brand proudly touts its hypoallergenic environment, yet this property is pleased to identify itself as pet friendly (in fact, we heard the bark of a dog in our corridor). The attractive room is of generous size and wood floored rather than carpeted. The bathroom is well appointed and features a terrific oversized shower. There is a safe in the room, but no fridge. And while the bed is comfortable, the windows feature slat blinds and no curtains. Thus the good night's sleep on the comfortable bed is sabotaged by the bright morning light arriving with almost no interference. Other features include a full service restaurant for dinner only (of course - why offer lunch if guests are in after 3 and out by 11?) and a modest fitness center.
So I have rated this Indigo 4 stars for its capabilities as a strictly airport hotel. It would be 3 stars if Albany represents more than a stopover for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upthehudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear upthehudson,

Thank you for offering your review of your experience and taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I have shared your concerns regarding all Hotel Indigo's being pet friendly with the IHG brand. Our hotel is making changes to the rooms and will have blackout blinds and/or drapes in all of the rooms by the summer of 2014. As a new brand we are changing and evolving with the help of our guest and their feedback. I have also addressed your concerns regarding checkout time for IHG Reward members. Our front desk staff is well educated on the local area. I am very sorry to hear that it was not shared with you. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you considering stay with us. Warm Regards, Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarence, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent stay, very comfortable room with wood floors which was nice. Friendly staff from check-in to the lounge. The design of this hotel was very cool, much different than the normal neutral tones of other places, see the picture. I have no complaints at all and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear IReviewer,

We are so happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. Even better than that, you had a true Hotel Indigo Experience. There is nothing better than when our guest shares those positive experiences with future guest. Our goal is to provide excellent service with a unique experience in both the hotel and Blu Stone Bistro-Hotel Restaurant. I am so pleased to hear you are now a fan and will be staying over in when traveling to the area. Warm Regards, Jennifer GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is a great find. The staff was friendly, the rooms were large and very clean, and the bed was so comfortable. The hardwood floors and spa shower were my favorite things. If you are staying at this hotel you must check out the restaurant that is attached. The food is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeGirl_1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear BuckeyeGirl_1007,

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at our Hotel. Sharing your experience with travelers is important. The feedback provided helps us know what guest like most about our hotel. I have shared your comments with the staff and management at the Blu Stone Bistro. We look forward to having you stay with us again when traveling to the area. Kind Regards, Jennifer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Albany
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Property: Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Address: 254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110-4805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Latham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Latham, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality & services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium and the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway and Lark Streets. Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Latham, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center and various government offices. We also offer 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and well-appointed rooms with modern decor that are an oasis for the business traveler to Albany. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro and Bar. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo in beautiful Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing