We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern rooms, reasonably priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, modern rooms, reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

While visiting family in Albany, we decided to try another hotel. This was our first time at a Hotel Indigo so we didn't have too many expectations. The room rate was reasonable for a weekend, and we found the room to be quite nice. The hotel is modern in its decor, but still comfortable with pops of color that lend itself to a more boutique style hotel. The room was also clean and very spacious.

Only complaint is that our room's a/c did not work. We ran the fan all night but the room did not get any cooler. If it was the middle of summer, we would have asked for it to be fixed or that we move to another room, but we managed to sleep in spite of the temp. We learned in the morning that the windows did open (not the case in many hotels) so we could have opened those but would have likely had a noise problem instead.

We ate breakfast in the lobby lounge in the morning. The staff was friendly enough, but seemed a little frazzled and unprepared.

We would stay here again, and from other reviews, I am now even more interested in trying the Blue Bistro (even if we end up at another hotel instead).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorers377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Explorers377, Thank you for your kind words and great star rating. We have a great hotel and an experience that only our hotel can offer guest who travel to the area. Each Hotel Indigo colors are different. Our colors and decor reflect our neighborhood. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the room AC unit. As we switch season the AC's require some tuning up from the very long and cold winter. I have let the maintenance department know there are still a few that require some attention. The Blu Stone Bistro is a fabulous 4 star bistro that will not disappoint. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you travel to the area. Kind Regards, Jennifer B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    153
    54
    18
    10
See reviews for
83
91
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was our first time at this facility. We stayed for our wedding night because we used their conference room - Blue Stone Bistro - for our wedding dinner.
The staff was very nice and the room was comfortable and with ample space.

What we truly enjoyed was the Blue Stone Bistro. From the moment we engaged their services, we knew we would be more than pleased. The food was outstanding, the service was professional and friendly, the room was gorgeous and all our guests left satisfied and had nothing but compliments about it.

Both my husband and I highly recommend it to anyone opting for a small wedding gathering. You will not regret it. Cost effective and money well spent.

The Indigo Hotel blocked a few rooms for our guests and the cost was more than reasonable.
We were very happy with our choice of venue and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Librada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Librada P, Thank you for sharing your experience of your reception and guest room block at our hotel and bistro. I am very happy to hear that your wedding dinner was a huge success. Our meeting/reception space is not like your typical hotel. All the members of our team take pride in their work and go above any beyond for our guest to have the best Hotel Indigo experience possible. We do hope that you select our hotel/bistro when having an event in the future. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, NH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo. We decided to go with a king suite and simply loved the room. It was comfortable, clean, and the service was friendly and nice.

The hotel was close to all the sites we wanted to see in Albany, as well as great restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SethandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear SethandAnn, It is nice to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and loved your room selection. We have a great team and your review reinforces that. We want all our guests to feel comfortable and at home. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review your recent stay. We do hope that you choose to stay with us when traveling to the area. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stay at the Hotel Indigo several times a year for business meetings. The staff is wonderful, the hotel is clean and the food is great. My most recent stay was in February 2014.

Room: The beds are very comfortable, the pillows are good and the comfort on the bed has good weight to it which gives you a cozy feeling when you sleep. The bathroom and showers are clean, and they use Aveda products in the bathroom. The TV also has a great selection of channels. The only negative I have with the rooms is that only the rooms on the 5th floor have blackout curtains, and some of the rooms do have parking lot lights shining in the rooms at night. All of the rooms have blinds, but if you're near the parking lot lights the blinds don't do enough to darken the room.

Food: For our meetings we usually have dinner and breakfast catered by they hotel. Both are very good. I have also enjoyed the food in the restaurant. They have a nice sized bar, with good happy hour specials. The bar also has musical entertainment on Friday evenings.

Staff: The staff at the Hotel Indigo is always attentive to our needs. Jennifer Boyles does an excellent job making sure that our group has everything we need, and the one time we had a concern I was contact by her and the owner to see how they could resolve the issue. The wait staff for the meetings and the front desk staff are kind and attentive.

I always enjoy my stay at the Hotel Indigo.

Room Tip: The parking lot lights shine into some of the rooms. If you need a dark room to sleep, make sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_chickLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

First time I have stayed at a Hotel Indigo but on a business trip and not many choices close to the airport. That is the great thing - it is only a mile from the airport so was easy to deal with my 5:30 am flight. Rooms are large, but not sure what one does with a lot of empty space in a hotel room - especially when the floors are fake hardwood so not conducive to doing sit ups in the morning! Breakfast area, but not included in the price - would have stayed at a Hampton if one was available. Hotel was very clean, everything worked, no complaints there. I was on the 3rd floor, and that was a mistake as the blue string of lights around the entrance overhang was right outside my window - and with only blinds, no blackout curtains, I had a blue light shining in all night. Fitness room better than most - though weight machine was not great (only a couple stations and pushed near the wall that limited exercise on one of them).

Room Tip: Stay off the 3rd floor toward the entrance unless you like blue light shining in all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I am a IHG member, my wife and I love Hotel Indigos. If we are visiting a city or location that has a Hotel Indigo…we will stay there. The rooms are always top notch, roomy, and modern. The bathrooms never have a tub…but the shower is always of a good quality in style and water pressure. Hotel Indigos seem to attract a lot of business travelers, so you find them extremely quiet and have reserved/vacant feel. My wife and I find this nice and relaxing, some may find disconcerting though. The only "down" side is the location is a little odd, being what feels in the middle of nowhere and removed from everything.*

On a separate note (but one I am going to mention on all future hotel reviews if this continues)…there never seems to be enough towels and wash clothes in hotel bathrooms these days…

*seems as if IHG corporate hq is trying to cater to the business traveler because the airport is close

Room Tip: Join IHG and get the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo so I did not know what to expect. I prepaid for my stay and the cost was still $140 for the night. Overall the hotel was very nice. It was definitely different than your standard HI or HIE. Room was very clean and had nice, bright linens. Bathroom was nice as well and had great soap/shampoo. There is a nice little coffee bar downstairs to grab something on the way out in the morning. I received a certificate for a free drink in the lounge but never made down to enjoy it. A little on the pricy side but worthy of a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EyeLoveFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Albany
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Property: Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Address: 254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110-4805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Latham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Latham, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality & services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium and the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway and Lark Streets. Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Latham, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center and various government offices. We also offer 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and well-appointed rooms with modern decor that are an oasis for the business traveler to Albany. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro and Bar. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo in beautiful Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing