We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice business stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice business stop over”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

stayed 1 night for busensss trip.Nice new looking very clean hotel.
We had a one room suite,bigh clean and comfortable.
good location easy off easy on main road.My wife joined me.She was not going to my business appointment.
We met ye hotel manager ,he offered my wife free shuttle to and from local shopping malls.
Free hot breakfast good with plenty of choices. I would go back

Room Tip: We had a suite great room woth a few more bucks,no bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threesecons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    105
    40
    26
    35
See reviews for
108
51
18
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I am a regional director and this location happens to be 15 minutes from most of my locations. The hotel is clean and well kept. Being a platinum priority club member means that they almost always give me an upgraded room; although in the summer they are busier and may be to full to give me an upgrade. Being a single female traveler, I feel safe here and aside from a few minor service hiccups the hotel is fantastic! Great breakfast in the morning that is well attended to and kept hot and fresh.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I called to cancel a reservation for an event held at the hotel. I was initially told that the reservation could be cancelled and was transferred to a the voice mail of Justin. When my call wasn't returned, I called back two days later and spoke to Andy, who again told me to speak to Justin. When my call was not returned I called back a third time. Justin notified me that the ticket was non-refundable but if I spoke to his manager they may be able to help me. Once I finally was able to get a hold of the manager, Victoria, she told me that they money was non-refundable and then ACCUSED ME OF LYING about being told that I may be able to get my money back. Who needs this much hassle over $30? This is the type of place where you call, get put on hold and then after 4 minutes are transferred to a phantom voicemail max - where your call never gets returned. Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowansville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

On January 8, 2012 I sleep at this hotel. When I leave on January the 9th I forgot
an aluminium case with all my photographic equipment a value of about two thousand
dollars. On my way home , I remembered that I have forgot these equipment.
I called back at the hotel a few hours after to inform the reception and the housekeeping
that I forgot this case at romm #..... They informed me that they found nothing in the
room. I called back two or three times and they answered me the same thing.
I am sure the case was there between the desk and the TV.
I made a complaint at Holiday Inn Office , they only thing they answered to
we ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY LOST or FOGOTTEN ITEM.
Be sure of one thing I will never gone to ANY HOLIDAY INN.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Highly recommended. Very clean, great service, great ammenties and the breakfast has a great assortment of foods.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaroslawa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicopee,ma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

They had a new years eve special package at the hotel where you receive the following:
* horderves, dinner startting at 7, and dinner at 8-9 (later pasta and desserts)
*open bar from pm 7- 1 am
*country band 9-1
*breakfast for 2 in am
there were some other things as well....mechanical bull ride in which I fell off very soon....much harder than it looks...the drinks were the real mccoy..have whatever you want.....like a wedding with an open bar ..best name booze, no skimping, the room was excellent...just slept there..., people were fun.....good well behaved crowd,
Do not usually drink that much...knowing you do not have to drive is a great thing of course on new years.Did not have to worry about driving as usual
Price is $369.00 a couple...may go back again nest year. would stay at this hotel again during the year...great location to malls, highways etc. I travel quite a bit and rate this palce right up there with any.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosox2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed in 3 hotels on our trip to NY in November and this was by far the worst. Started out with an argument with the manager over quoted rate that did get settled. Noisiest hotel and that includes one near Times Square in NYC. You hear every door close on the floor and every car that passes on the highway. And by far the worst pillows of any hotel I've ever stayed in. The breakfast was good with nice fruit and a wide selection. Was fascinated by the pancake machine but it produced frisbees not food. The worst part was probably the BO left behind by housekeeping in the room. Had to open the window to air out. Will look at other options next time in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for room on backside of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
0.6 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Address: 400 Old Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport! Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course. Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York. There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150. While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Latham
Latham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing