We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, good location, reasonable price, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My wife, son, and I needed a room in the Albany area and decided to give Microtel a try because the rate was very reasonable. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and remodeled and the room rate included a decent continental breakfast in the morning. We will definitely consider staying here again when we are traveling in this area in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScalises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

We thank this guest for their review and look forward to their return.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My family had a very early flight from ALB and I wanted something cheap for one night. This hotel was perfect. The room was adorable. It was clean. It was cheap. Breakfast was out at 5:30 am. My kids were happy. The staff was nice. Thanks Microtel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyBeeGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

We are truly thankful that we were able to assist this guest in making an early flight out of Albany International Airport. Being only 3 miles from the Airport , we do get quite a few overnights for early flight stays.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Greeted by wonderful clerk! Cheery, informative and professional
Morning clerk - not so much...bothered when asked question about breakfast, greeted him with hello in breakfast room when dropping off newspapers. No response. Disinterested.
Room was clean and neat but we were an end room and so at 4:00am folks were leaving and BOTH doors slammed extremely hard. Almost knocked me out of bed -- and it was many times from 4 on...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

We would like to thank this guest for their very informative review. Apparently there is a need to praise an Guest Service Agent for being cheery and professional and a need to inquire why their morning colleague did not. We are sorry that you there was some noted hallway noise in the overnight. We hope that you also brought it to our attention at the front desk before you checked out as well as noted in this review.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Every time I travel to the Albany area I ALWAYS stay here. The rooms are always very clean and well kept. The employees and management at the desk are always very polite and helpful, both when I am calling to make a reservation and checking in. The rates are also the best in the area. In my opinion, you can't beat a nice clean room with A+ customer service and the best rates in town!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristofer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

We want to thank the Guest for this wonderful review.His appreciation of our service is very rewarding. I just can not think of another way to say thank you ( although I do believe I just did).

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Microtel. I had stayed previously on this trip at another budget hotel and was quite disappointed.

i was beating myself up for booking budget hotels and went to Microtel with low expectations.

I have to say the room was small but that was what I had expected from the reviews I had read.

Apart from that, everything was faultless. The bathroom was clean and not worn down. the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a few options and was quite good. The staff were helpful and friendly and the service was good.

This is also conveniently located. There are a few inexpensive chain restaurants nearby and a target supermarket across the street.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeandererUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you guest for allowing our hotel to be their first experience with the Microtel Inn by Wyndham brand. Needless to say, as you can tell by my review responses here , not only I am proud of the brand but very proud of our staff that proves time and time again that you can count on them.

All The Best,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Latham
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing