We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are renovating, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

They are in the middle of a renovation, which I think is more than worth the temporary yet neccesary paint and cleaner smell that accompany construction. I was recently placed in one of the renovated rooms, and I was very impressed with what they are accomplishing with their rooms. Also, the internet appears to be running much faster than I had experienced on previous visits.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHorsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are thankful for this returning guest noting remarks about our efforts to improve though our hotel renovation project which is currently 80% complete. Our schedule completion should be in Mid June. As we are open during this project, the chances are now in our future guests favor in enjoying a newly renovated room during their stay.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Sales Manager, Microtel - Latham
Sales Manager , Days Inn - Glenmont
Phone: (518) 782-9161 ext. 303
Fax: (518) 782-9162
sales@microtelalbany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank M92thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Never stayed here before and our check in was quick n our room clean n comfortable n breakfast was great. Free breakfast sure helps you save on money. I liked that the rooms seem more modern then most in the same "class". Just a good quiet hotel overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyamy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are highly appreciate this guest's review . Our Renovations are noticeably modern and we look forward to this and all future guests to enjoy our new look.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Sales Manager, Microtel - Latham
Phone: (518) 782-9161 ext. 303
Fax: (518) 782-9162
sales@microtelalbany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
2.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Latham
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing