We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel did not have any phone service the two nights that we stayed here last week. They had a very bad electrical storm two weeks ago that knocked out their whole system. Which was being replaced when we were there. In room fridge bigger than the norm. You can make your own waffles which were yummy. They had muffins, danish and bagels. all which were delicious. We liked the location of the hotel,. right across the street from a big mall. The rate was good... $96.00 a night plus the tax. The hotel was clean and pleasant. WiFi in the lobby and printer. Would stay here again. We did have free WiFi but the signal was not strong since we were on the end of the hotel .. last room.

Room Tip: we asked for a room far away from the highway but this interfered with not getting good reception on...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tollybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you guest for your kind notes, we are almost recovered from the storm that took out some of our equipment . The Wi-fi is the only pending issue and it is on in on portion of the hotel.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

No frills, but a clean comfortable room for a great price. If all you need is a place to sleep while in town, you would be hard pressed to find anything at a better price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We appreciate this review and gladly acknowledge that the Microtel chain is one of the best budget. economy hotel chains. We look forward in providing a value stay for all of our guests.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Sales Manager, Microtel - Latham
Phone: (518) 782-9161 ext. 303
Fax: (518) 782-9162
sales@microtelalbany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We usually stay at Microtel in Latham when on business in the area. It was getting a bit run down and almost didn't go back this time. What an improvement! We were pleasantly surprised that everything had been renovated! If you haven't seen the new improved Microtel in Latham, do yourself a favor and give them another chance.

Ginny B

Room Tip: Pick up a hotel coupon booklet at travel centers! Great savings. We like a room facing the inside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are truly grateful for this returning guest's review and acknowledgement of the completed renovations. We invite past guests to return and compare as well,

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Sales Manager, Microtel - Latham
Phone: (518) 782-9161 ext. 303
Fax: (518) 782-9162
sales@microtelalbany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dominic N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
1.6 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing