We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOSPITALITY PLUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
farmingdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOSPITALITY PLUS”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hampton Inn was a great place to stay to visit family in the Latham area. Close to Saratoga Springs and Lake george and Albany. Area is lovely. so much better than Holiday Inn Express in Latham!! Loved the Hampton Inn in Albany NY No one failed to express greeting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    134
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
152
104
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We drove from Montreal to Albany to catch a flight to Orlando. We stayed here and were very satisfied. Very comfy room, microwave and mini fridge. Free breakfast was good too, make your own waffles, different cereals, fruit, muffins, toast, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt.... There is not much to do around there so it really is ideal for some shut eye to catch a flight the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and your stay with us. Next time you are in the area we hope that you will return to our property. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 June 2013

excellent place to stay I would highly recommend and would stay there again. loved the staff breakfast & room. Pool was clean. Business center open and clean. This survey needs to take what ever review length that the taker wants to put here or they might not get any response

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback of our property. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Everything was excellent. Clean rooms, drinks & ice on my floor. Easy parking and access to lobby area. Complimentary breakfast was execellent each morning. Coffee always available in lobby. Nice pool area and training room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dan - Thank you for your excellent review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 June 2013

staff were excellent, suggested great trail-park nearby, close to airport. A little over priced for the outdated room - bathroom could use new caulk. Pool was dirty and didn't have a hot tub/whirlpool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
I apologize that there were a few issues with your recent stay with us. I am personally looking into the issue with the pool. If there is anything specific you think needs to be done to improve the quality of the rooms and your stay, please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will be back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have stayed hear for business for the last two weeks and the hotel is great. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. There is a great place to run or walk very close by. Staff is great, hotel is clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for your review! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel is a five-minute drive from Albany airport, so do not expect much from the surroundings. Still, there is a very nice footpath along the river, roughly one kilometer from the hotel. I spent here two nights on business trip and the room rate was very good but it was arranged with the organizers of the conference I attended. The room was big, clean and comfortable; the only thing I can complain about is some electric appliance (probably the refrigerator) that got a bit noisy in the night and woke me up. The staff was helpful and the breakfast included in the rate was okay, I did not miss anything. I would recommend the hotel if you need to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do to improve your next stay with us. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 45 British American Blvd, Latham, NY 12110-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing