We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin CT, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Friendly, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We always choose this hotel when we travel to the Albany/Schenectady area. The suite gives us a larger room without much additional cost. The hotel staff is freindly and helpful. Close to area attractions and situated between Albany and Schenectady with ease of commuting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    134
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
152
104
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times while visiting family and friends in the area and have never been disappointed. The hotel staff is always very courteous and helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet, and it's in a convenient location near the airport. The yummy evening cookies and 24 hour coffee in the lobby are a nice bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great room with comfy queen beds. There was a refrigerator in the room too. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. She was also very helpful when I needed to find a place to buy contact lens solution at 10 pm on a Sunday night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my first stay, as I usually stay elsewhere when traveling to Albany, but this will now be my first choice. It is convenient (about five minutes) from the Albany Airport, VERY clean, front desk staff attentive, good parking, good location.

Room Tip: I had a room on the fourth floor, top floor. Very quiet, but I would think that any room would be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63TracyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything was better than I expected it to be. Everyone was nice, the hotel had everything we needed and the breakfast was perfect. We used the pool and the fitness center and both were great. Location is perfect. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 422kathleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Albany Hampton on our way back from our Honeymoon. Our room was quiet and very clean. The employees are always willing to help you out, and are very friendly! The breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel provides quality service. Over the years I have stayed here several times. I do have three comments: 1. One time my reservation was nessed up and was forced to go to another hotel. 2. The last time I stayed my roommate checked out before me and everything in the room was disabled. 3. The complimentary breakfast is very nice but I am kosher. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 45 British American Blvd, Latham, NY 12110-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing