We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average over night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Rochester,NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“average over night stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at a Laquinta in the last 6 months. (different locations) I must say I was a little disappointed. The hotel was clean, but it looks like it is in need of a makeover. Fresh paint, new curtains, and new bed spreads would help. The heater felt like it never kicked on and the hot water in the shower seemed to disappear quickly. ( no matter what time of the day ) The breakfast had the basics to help you get your day started. We did not get a chance to use the pool.The bed was comfortable, but yes the pillows did leave alot to be desired like another reviewer had mentioned. It seemed like the location was where we wanted to be for the event that we wanted to attend. Beware of the housekeeping staff. They entered our room the next morning even with the privacy sign in the door. We had a good 2 hours before check out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetailGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Sent the following E-mail to "Retail Guy"

March 27, 2013

Dear Retail Guy:

We were unaware of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport until we read your March 23rd TripAdvisor Review. We apologize if your stay was disappointing.

We welcome all our guest’s comments and try to implement their suggestions whenever possible. Therefore, I would like to take a moment of your time to address your comments.

“Requiring a Makeover ” - We were surprised by this comment as we recently installed brand new carpeting in all guest rooms. We also installed new flat screen TV’s and painted accent walls. We will be replacing our bedcovering in the near future. If you stayed at our La Quinta at the beginning of March, there is a possibility that the carpeting had not been replaced at that time.

“Flat Pillows” – We have instructed our Head Housekeeper to inspect the rooms to determine which pillows require replacing.

“Hot Water” – We were experiencing a problem with the hot water lines. This has been resolved.

“Heater” – I regret we were unaware that your heater was not functioning properly. We would have had our Maintenance Engineer check this or moved you to another guest room.

“Disturbance by Housekeeping Staff” – We sincerely apologize and have instructed our Housekeeping to be watchful for the “Privacy” signs.

If you check our reviews, you find that 99.99% are very positive. I would appreciate it if you would give us another opportunity to show that we really care about our guest’s pleasure and satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / La Quinta Inn & Suites
mar@coccas.com
518-785-6626, Ext, 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    172
    64
    36
    31
See reviews for
220
132
45
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Central Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is in an awkward location with parking in the back and no space in the front. The desk staff (four of them when we checked in) seemed friendly but, when I asked for the best places to eat, I was pointed in the wrong direction. The pool area smells musty and old. The eatery downstairs was fair and overpriced with terrible (slow) service. This hotel thinks it is in the heart of a big city (where prices and swag is concerned) but is not. Breakfast was fair with a couple of hot items. Other items were minimal. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The pillows left a lot to be desired. If in the area again, I would pick a different option or keep driving until a different town came up. Driving in this town is also rough.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

March 27, 2013

Dear LJC67

Your TripAdvisor Review regarding our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport sure got our attention - - not only mine but also the - - OWNER’s.

We were all extremely confused. Your review sounds like our La Quinta. However, your comment regarding the “eatery downstairs” made us wonder if you might have confused our hotel with another hotel, as we do not have a restaurant inside our La Quinta. Portofino’s Ristorante is next door but your description did not sound like the Portofino’s we know as their food is superb. Other factors are: (a) that we very seldom have four people at our front desk and they are very proficient in giving directions; (b) our rates are very reasonable and are definitely less expensive than a “big city”. We inspected the pool area and could not detect a “musty odor”.

We will, however, be glad to claim your comments regarding cleanliness, and comfortable beds. Also, your comment regarding parking only in the back certainly fits your description.

In summary, we would very much appreciate your giving us another opportunity to serve your lodging requirements and giving our “town” another opportunity.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had two rooms booked thru Hotwire. Price was great. The motel and rooms also looked great. There was a dog in the room next to us that barked and yelped constantly. There was not hot water in either room on Sunday morning. The indoor pool area is crawling in red ants. Both my son and I had allergy problems because there was cat hair in the room. I stay in motels 50 nights a year for business and pleasure, this is the worst in the past five years.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler13903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Sent the guest the following E-mail:

March 27, 2013

Dear Traveler13903

Your TripAdvisor Review regarding our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport sure got our attention - - not only mine but also the - - OWNER’s.

We were all extremely concerned with your dissatisfaction with our hotel and would like to address of your concerns.

“Barking/Yelping Dog” – Our Front Desk Staff would have contacted the owner of the dog or moved you to another room, if they were aware of the issue.

“Red Ants” – We inspected the pool area for red ants and could not detect any. However, our Pest Control Service was contacted for preventive maintenance. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

“Lack of Hot Water” – There was a problem with the hot water, which is now resolved. This was an isolated incident that should not occur again.

Hopefully, this E-mail has answered many of your concerns and you will stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport again.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

The total experience was positive from the personnel, room, and complimentary breakfast.
The freindliness and care given to us as customers was great. The room was clean and roomy.The breakfast provided had sufficient varietyto met anyones needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
March 8, 2013

Our La Quinta Management Team, including our Owner, was very pleased to see the “La Quinta Traveler’s” March 5th "FIVE STRAR" review,

We wish to thank him/her for taking the time to compliment our hotel and our staff, and were pleased to note that he enjoyed his “Bright Side” Continental Breakfast.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome the guest again.

Sincerely,

Mariyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels/La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this location. Most of the hotel was booked by a very loud and obnoxious youth hockey team. Others will write poor reviews based on the actions of these kids and their parents, they will be wrong. The property is great for the price, the staff is excellent from the GM Gil to Linda who takes care of Breakfast and Lisa our housekeeper. I would stay here again and would recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeg75nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your February 18th TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your welcome comments regarding our hotel and staff was most appreciated by our entire La Quinta team.

(a) Our owner and Gil extend their appreciation for your comments regarding the value of our hotel, our excellent staff and indicating that you would recommend and stay at our hotel again.

(b) Our Head Housekeeper was very pleased to see your comments regarding her staff.

(c) Our entire staff extends their thanks for your comment regarding their helpfulness and friendliness. Lisa and Linda express their personal thanks for your compliments regarding their service.

We sincerely appreciate your understanding and coming to our “DEFENSE” regarding some of the “unruly” hockey teams. We have notified the coordinator of the event, expressing our displeasure and advising her that one of the hockey teams were no longer welcome at our hotel

We hope your positive review is an indication that you will stay at our La Quinta during your next trip to the Capital District Area, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed here 12 for my husbands job. Wonderful and friendly staff all throw out this hotel. Not a sad or rude person. Smiling and always willing to help you. What brought us to this hotel is that it is pet friendly. Moment we walked in front staff was just great, offering dog treat! Super clean inside and out. Breakfast Lady is always smiling and she never allows anything to run low. Not to mention out. Everyone that works here gives 110%.During the Storm there is no other place we would want to be. Side walks were shoveled and parking lot was plowed. House keeping does a awesome job. Spend plenty of time in the room cleaning and ask is there anything you need. Also, there is another person that comes around and ask you if your pleased with the house keeping. Never before have I ever had this. Stayed at 5 star hotels and never could they even come close to the service you will get at the LQ in Latham, NY. Thank you all for the pleasant time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce-Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Sent the following E-mail to Bruce-Shelly


February 15 2013

Dear Guest Bruce-Shelly

We appreciate your very “Positive” TripAdvisor review of February 14th regarding your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We could not have written a better review ourselves. Your high scores ,and comment regarding five star hotels, as well as the “Room Tip” regarding the King Suite with Jacuzzi, contributed to an extra nice “Post” Valentine’s Day.

Our entire La Quinta Team, Including the Owner and General Manager, extend their sincere thanks for your taking the time to compliment our hotel and entire staff. We truly appreciate your comments and are pleased that we have been able to meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and promise we will do our very best to make your every visit a comfortable and pleasant visit.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / La Quinta Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We had a one night stay at this La Quinta Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Our suite was very clean, roomy and had many features that rooms for this price don't include at many other hotels. The suite was appointed with a fridge, mini micro, coffee maker, jacuzzi tub, and a sleeper sofa if you needed extra sleep space. The bed was quite comfortable. The hotel also had an indoor pool/workout facility/business center. Free wifi was available in all rooms. Also there was a continental breakfast available 6am-9am. Staff was friendly and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzzpacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
I sent the following E-mail to mzzpacky:

February 14, 2013

We appreciate your very complimentary February 12th TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We could not write a better review ourselves; even your “Room Tip” was a definite “PLUS”.

Please accept the sincere thanks from our entire staff, including our Owner. It is not often that guests make a point to recognize how our staff made a difference and met their expectations.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and promise we will do our very best to make your every visit a comfortable and pleasant visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing