We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“2 day stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first time while returning from Maine and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Check in was fast and pleasant. Lots of shopping very close and not far from the centre of Albany. Patrick recommended some restaurants nearby and we were not disappointed. The Diner was a great lunch spot just down the road at the traffic circle. Even tough the pool looked enticing we didn't get to use it, nor did we get a chance to use the exercise room with all it's equipment unfortunately. Breakfast area was clean with a good assortment of foods.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Sent the following E-mail to the Guest:

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your five star TripAdvisor Review and positive comments. We were pleased that your first stay with us met your expectations.

I am glad that the fire siren did not disturb your sleep. The owner of our property is working with the Fire Department to determine if there is any other method to alert the Firemen (other than the siren) during the hours of 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM

Thank you for mentioning that Patrick’s restaurant recommendation also met your expectations.

We hope you will stay at our hotel the next time you are in the Capital District area. Perhaps, during your next stay, you will have time to use the pool and exercise room.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    171
    64
    36
    31
See reviews for
219
132
45
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel has the worst TV systems I have ever stayed at.
I am in hotels over 30 days a year.

1) Had to run scan to set up channels. Took over 20 minutes.
2 Front desk had to come to room the set up TV to work.
3) Had to use two remotes.
4) Lost channels because I touched the wrong remote at 11PM at night.
5) This system is unacceptable from someonr that sold electronic wholesales for 28 years!
NOT very customers friendly!
Need to chanage system before I ever return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I E-mailed the guest apologizing and explaining that we recently updated our TV’s and our Internet/Cable capabilities, which created a problem with the remotes and the cable equipment communicating with each other. We are working with both the TV manufacturer and our cable provider to resolve this problem. We expect to have this issue resolved shortly.

Marilyn Seidner
Director Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having stayed at numerous hotels in this area (my wife and I travel back and forth from Ohio to Maine many times a year) I have found this establishment head and shoulders the best. The rooms are attractive, well appointed, great beds, quality tv, free wi-fi, quiet, clean, good shower, "free" breakfast in a clean environment. The reservations were as stated and the front desk person was friendly and informative. I prefer staying in a Wolf Road locality due to the numerous restaurants to choose from for dinner but I find the eight minute drive to and from Loudon Rd. to be well worth the enormous savings on a comparable facility on the Wolf Rd. strip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomT4370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Your five star review and positive comments made our day. My boss (the Owner) is still smiling regarding your comment, “BEST HOTEL IN THE AREA”.

Our staff appreciated your complimentary comments in their behalf and are looking forward to welcoming you during your next trip on the way from Ohio to Maine.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff was very friendly and service was professional. Breakfast buffet attendant was very good & kept everything clean & refilled all foods promptly. The first day got to enjoy pool & hot tub, but the next day it was out of service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Sent the following to the guest’s TripAdvisor E-mail and the TripAdvisor Response Center:

Thank you for your four star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent three day stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites.

We appreciate your complimenting our staff; and in particular our breakfast attendant. It is not often that a guest makes an effort to recognize how our staff made a difference and met their expectations.

We apologize that it was necessary to take our pool and hot tub out of service during your stay. This was an isolated incident that had to be addressed.

We hope you will stay at our La Quinta the next time you are in the Latham area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is great. The staff are always very courteous and helpful. The hotel is always clean, the breakfast is always so good. I would highly recommend the hotel. It is close to many attractions, the airport and resstaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Our La Quinta Management Team, including our Owner, appreciated the guest’s “FIVE STAR” review.

We wish to thank him/her for taking the time to compliment our hotel and our staff. We were pleased to note that the guest enjoyed the “Bright Side” Continental Breakfast and the convenience of our location

We wish to express our appreciation for the recommendation of our hotel to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here in the first weekend of November 2013 when on a trip to Vermont. It was what I expected in a La Quinta, a good hotel not very spectacular but not very cheap feeling either. The front desk service was friendly, courteous, and professional but on my first night there they mistakenly gave me room keys that did not work but they quickly fixed it. The rooms were in good shape, they were completely made, each single bedroom came with a 24" flatscreen TV, a desk, a couch, and a coffee table, one of the rooms main doors' had a little trouble opening as the carpet was a little high or the bottom of the door needed a little sanding. it was pet friendly which was a big factor in my decision to stay here on my way to Vermont and my dog liked it enough to have me come back to it on my second night of the trip instead of finding a hotel in neighboring Vermont where we'd spent the day trip. Price was over $100 a night with no pet deposits or restrictions on type of dog and I think that's reasonable considering it is near a main city in New York State.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conrade886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Sent the following E-mail to the guest:


Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your positive TripAdvisor review of November 3rd regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We were pleased to read that our hotel met your expectations and that you considered our rate a good value.

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our staff and how they made a great impression. I will make sure to share your review with them. I know that the smile on their faces and the satisfaction of a job well done will boost their morale!

Please extend our thanks to your pet for his “insistence” that you return to our La Quinta on your return trip home.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and promise we will do our very best to make your every visit a comfortable and pleasant visit.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review in behalf of our La Quinta.


Sincerely,
Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / La Quinta Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing