We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Rochester, NY, United States
2 reviews
“La Quinta Delivers”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very Clean, Nicely Furnished including refrigerator in room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall good value. The ONLY thing I did not like was the firehouse nearby when the alarm went off. It woke me up. I stayed there a week and it happened a couple times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your four star TripAdvisor Review and positive comments regarding your guest room and mentioning that our La Quinta was a good value.

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our staff. It is not often that a guest makes an effort to recognize how our staff made a difference and met their expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We sincerely apologize for your disturbance due to the fire alarm. The owner of our property is working with the Fire Department to determine if there is any other method to alert the Firemen (other than the siren) during the hours of 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to the Latham area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    180
    68
    38
    36
See reviews for
234
136
47
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Slate Hill, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Te hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The receiving area was pleasant and inviting. I found the room comfortable, clean and had a great night sleep. I did not stay for breakfast the next morning because they only served a cold breakfast. However, there are restaurants within walking distance. The price was good. The parking was in the back of the hotel. So that made for a long walk with luggage to get to the lobby to register. The ideal was to park in front (although very limited space), check in and then park your car. The location was perfect for us. Disjointed, but ok for a one night stay in the town of Troy, NY.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyrrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta.

I am sorry that you were disappointed in our Bright Side Continental Breakfast. However, our kitchen facilities and rates are based on a “Continental” Breakfast and not a “Full Service” Breakfast. Did you have an opportunity to try the New York Golden Waffle? The waffle machine is “discretely hiding” in the corner near the TV.

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our staff. It is not often that guests make a point to recognize how our staff made a difference and met their expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire La Quinta team.

I hope your positive comments re the value, our staff and our rooms cleanliness and comfortableness is an indication that you will be staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

First I want to comment on the desk staff, they were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable for the rates. I did not like the fact that you had to gain entrance to the hotel from the back parking lot. There were many smokers out there and we had to go through a smoke haze to enter. There should be a disposal container for the cigarette butts that are all over the ground and the smokers should be made to go away from the front of the door. We were there with our dog (the reason we chose the hotel) and were digusted with the amount of dog feces that was all over the place, especially at the entry door. It would be beneficial, since it is pet friendly, to have a waste disposal for dog feces as well. We did not feel the breakfast offerings were very good, even for free.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smc2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your constructive suggestions regarding a waste disposal and a disposal container for the cigarette butts. We are planning on installing a Pet Waste Station in the spring. Monitoring the smokers to keep them away from smoking by the entrances is difficult to say the least. Our Grounds Person has been out on sick leave. I apologize for the dog feces. We are addressing this issue at once.

I am sorry that you were disappointed in our Bright Side Continental Breakfast. However, our kitchen facilities and rates are based on a “Continental” Breakfast and not a “Full Service” Breakfast. Did you have an opportunity to try the New York Golden Waffle? The waffle machine is “discretely hiding” in the corner near the TV.

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our staff. It is not often that guests make a point to recognize how our staff made a difference and met their expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire La Quinta team.

I hope your positive comments re the value, our staff and the our rooms cleanliness and comfortableness is an indication that you will be staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Traveling for work i have always had a relaxing stay and a great nights sleep and will stay whenever possible
The Rooms are comfortable and Clean
Bathrooms are clean & roomy
Heat/ac easily adjusts for your own personal comfort zone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Our entire La Quinta Team, including our Owner, appreciated the guest’s five star TripAdvisor Review and positive comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming the guest again during the next trip to our area and will do our utmost to have the stay as enjoyable as the previous ones.

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed over a week ago at your hotel. The rooms were gross I found garbage left in the container a condom on the floor. We cam up to see family hearing all nice things about your hotel and it was not great. We stayed in room 341 and the housekeeper we had was very rude talking on her cell phone ignoring us when we asked for more towels. Also playing her music really loud. Then when my husband went out and asked for shampoo she told him no they were out very rudely. The front desk clerk Nina was on the phone I think we family or someone she stayed on the phone for 15 minutes while I waited and was tired from the flight. I will never stay here again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
E-mailed the guest the following;

Dear Guest,

We were extremely surprised to read your recent review regarding our La Quinta Inn & Suites. Usually, are TripAdvisor reviews are rated with four or five stars and highly complimentary of our entire staff.

We will definitely investigate the issues you indicated you encountered during your recent stay.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging requirements as our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations; to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at Laquinta's before and was disappointed by this room. The staff was courteous at check-in. The room was good, but we left our dog in the room for a few hours. When we came back, there were a multitude of ants at his food. We cleaned up the ants and I went to the front desk. They said that the exterminator was just there. I asked hem if they could spray something. The housekeeper said that she had asthma and couldn't do it so I volunteered to take care of the problem. I used their Raid to spray the tile against the wall. The walls in the rooms here are also paper thin allowing adjoining rooms to clearly hear conversations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We E-mailed the guest and apologized for our Housekeeper. Our General Manager held a meeting with the Housekeeping Staff and I assured the guest that an incident, such as this, would never occur again.

We also contacted our Pest Control Service and had them make a return service call.

Hopefully, our guest will give us a second opportunity to provide their lodging needs.

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I travel for a small nonprofit & this an excellent choice: convenient location, clean, wifi, cable, adequate breakfast, very professional staff. When staying here, I can concentrate on my work in a comfortable setting, making this an overall great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

Our entire La Quinta Team, including our Owner, appreciated your five star TripAdvisor Review and positive comments. We were most pleased to see that our hotel and the value met your expectations. We especially enjoyed your comment about “working in a comfortable setting”, and are thinking about passing it along to our Publicity Department.

Our staff would like to extend their personal thanks for your favorable comments made in their behalf; as it not often a guest makes a point to recognize how our staff made a difference.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
518-785-6626m Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing