We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Durham, United States
2 reviews
“Good night's sleep”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Made a last-minute change to our itinerary and located this hotel in a discount hotels booklet on the interstate. Its location is a bit tricky, on a one-way ramp - so follow the directions carefully. Nice room, great pool, and we could walk next door to a good Italian restaurant. We slept very well in this quiet location. Breakfast is included, although we went down the street to a great diner to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your four star TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were pleased to see that our La Quinta met your expectations and that you enjoyed the pool and the restaurant next door.

We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next trip to the Latham area.



Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    180
    68
    38
    36
See reviews for
234
136
47
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

From the time we checked in til the time we checked out everything was perfect! All the staff, especially Nicole was extremely friendly and helpful! We stayed in the two room king suite with jetted tub and it was beautiful, not one complaint! The room was very clean and well kept. I thought the whole property was nice. The pool and hot tub was also very clean and enjoyable. I'm not much of a breakfast person but it looked like there were plenty of options, I just drank coffee. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We cannot express our appreciation enough for your fantastic five star TripAdvisor review.

We were pleased to see your room met your expectations and “ESPECIALLY” pleased to read that your would “HIGHLY” recommend our La Quinta.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. Nickie sends her personal thanks for your kind comments in her behalf.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay with us. It is our goal to make your every stay at our La Quinta a pleasant experience.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Property had little usable Interent connectivity which I was told when I checked out was "because of rain".

Otherwise the king with refrigerator and microwave was fine. Large with a sofabed, coffee table, occasional table, two occasional chairs and a dresser wide enough for two rollaboards and then some.

Swimming pool and whirlpool.

Except for a waffle iron, breakfast is cold.

Public areas are worn and are not representative of the rooms.

Car access is easiest from the Old Loudon Rd. behind the property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
E-Mailed the Guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

Your four star TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport was very much appreciated.

We apologize that the Internet did not meet your expectations during your stay. We will be upgrading the Internet and the public areas later this fall (after the busy season).

Thank you for positive and informative comments regarding our La Quinta.

We hope we have the opportunity to provide your lodging the next time you are in the Capital District area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lansing, new york
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff. I appreciate the fact that LaQuinta Inns are pet friendly, with no size restrictions for dogs, as I travel with a large dog. Well kept up facility with pool and workout room. Pretty good price for racing season near Saratoga.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

Your four star TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta, Albany Airport was very much appreciated.

Our entire staff, including our owner, thank you for your positive comments. Our Owner was especially pleased to see that the rate met your expectations and that you enjoyed the indoor pool and workout room. Our staff was pleased to see your comment regarding their friendliness and helpfulness.

We look forward to welcoming you and your dog again and will do our utmost to make your stay with us another pleasurable experience.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stay in this hotel for 1-2 visits most months. I appreciate being greeted and treated as a regular and the property works great for me. The business center and room amenities like free wi-fi are useful. Love having a microwave, coffee maker and fridge in every room plus a desk for working.

They added exterior benches and I noticed alot of people BBQing on the last trip. 7 minutes to airport and very convenient to the track. Staff are professional and friendly - front desk to housekeepers. In the winter rental car vendor forgot to give me a snow brush and the maintenance folks brushed off my car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We cannot express our thanks enough for your fantastic five star TripAdvisor review. Your review made our entire team smile, including our owner. We have posted a copy in our Employee Room.

We were pleased to see that you noticed our exterior benches and that there were several guests barbequing during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay with us. It is our goal to make your every stay at our La Quinta a pleasant experience.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baxter, Minnesota, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice room, good location (close to airport), nice to have breakfast, great staff. Would stay there again when we are in the area. Hmm...trip advisor wants 200 characters and I have nothing else to say other than I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 456denisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:


PERFECT!!!!!

Your “200 character” five star TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta, Albany Airport was . . PERFECT. We were especially pleased to see that you would recommend our hotel. It was a great way to utilize your required “200 characters”. 
Our staff extends their appreciation for your compliment in their behalf.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you during your next trip to the Latham area. .

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a great hotel for anyone who needs to be in the area. The staff takes pride in their work. I've stayed here twice and had quiet clean rooms both times. Glad it is non-smoking, but wish smokers were not smoking at the back door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your four star TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and commenting on the cleanliness of our property.

I apologize for the smokers who persist in smoking at our back entrance. This is an issue that is difficult to “conquer”.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you during your third trip to the Latham area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.8 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing