We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niece's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We've stayed here before and probably will again. Good hotel near the highway but you don't hear any traffic noise so you can sleep well. Convenient to get to anywhere in the Albany area. The breakfast area and choices were not quite up to what we normally expect from a LaQuinta. The pillows a little on the thin side.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

E-mailed the following to the guest:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your positive comments and your four star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

Your comment regarding the “thin pillows” was forwarded to our Head Housekeeper. He will instruct his staff to check our guest rooms to determine if some of the pillows require replacing. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We apologize that our Bright Side Continental Breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our rates and kitchen facilities are based on a “Continental” Breakfast and not a “Full Service” Breakfast.

We were pleased to read that you have stayed with us previously and that you would probably stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you to our La Quinta the next time you are in the Latham area and will do our best to make your stay with us a pleasurable experience.
Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

I keep coming back to this particular La Quinta in Latham, NY because of this outstanding professional. Her name is Rochelle and her efficient manner in which she conducts business is second to none. I can always count on my reservation being correct and a nice room available when I arrive. Her willingness to assist all her guests through any problems is remarkable. A rare find in this day and age. Thank you Rochelle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:


Thank you for your five star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were pleased to read your high praise for Rochelle and will definitely share your comments with her.

Our General Manager and Owner’s objective is to have each and every staff member at our La Quinta give all our guests the best service that they possibly can. However, I admit Rochelle has “set the bar” extremely high.

We hope you will stay at our La Quinta during your next trip to our area and will do our best to make your every stay a pleasant experience.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites
518-785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Good place for the dollar. Breakfast was on the cheap side. Too little healthy foods. Other than that a good place to stay. Also, It is a bit tricky to get to the entrance by car. It involves use of a traffic circle, side ramps and a quick left exit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

E-mailed the guest the following:

:Dear Valued Guest:


Thank you for your five star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport..

We were pleased to see that your room met your expectations. Your comment that our La Quinta is a “GREAT VALUE” was appreciated by our entire team, including our owner.

We hope you will stay at our La Quinta during your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was great. Room was immaculate and large, staff was quick and efficient, and the gal who ran the breakfast area was the best ever. We've stayed in many LaQuintas were were not disappointed in this one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

E-mailed the guest the following"

Sent the following to the guest’s TripAdvisor E-mail and to TripAdvisor Response Center:

:Dear Valued Guest:


We cannot express our appreciation enough for your fantastic five star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport..

We were pleased to see your room met your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff, and signaling out our breakfast attendant. Your review will be posted in our Employee Break Room.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay with us. It is our goal to make your every stay at our La Quinta a pleasant experience.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A good value. Rooms are cleaned and the property is well maintained. Desk staff are friendly and courteous but reservations seem to be a problem. I've saved here several times and usually the reservation gets screwed up somehow. I'd call the day or prior to arrival to confirm everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your positive comments and your four star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were pleased to see that our hotel, staff and value met your expectations. However, we were concerned regarding your comment that you “usually” encountered problems with your reservations. We were wondering if this were an Internet issue or if you contacted our property directly and the problem was with our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next trip to the Latham area.

If I can be of additional assistance, please contact me at 518-785-6626, Ext. 174 or mar@coccas.com.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext, 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a really nice hotel with friendly staff. There is a great place to eat within walking distance so if you don't have your own transportation this was very handy. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:\

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your five star TripAdvisor Review and positive comments regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our staff. It is not often that guests make a point to recognize how our staff made a difference and met their expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire La Quinta team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you and will do our best to make your every stay with us a pleasurable experience.


Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites
518-785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stay here just about every month for business. The rooms are always clean and the staff never bats an eye at going out of their way to go the extra mile for you. The breakfast is always fresh and open on time which makes for a big deal when you have to leave early. I love the location because it is very close to the airport and within walking distance of some great food, whether it be fast food or sit down eating or maybe just grabbing a quick cocktail. I've stayed at many other hotels in the area but none compare to the all around "A1" service and location of the Latham LaQuinta Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

E-mailed the guest following:


Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your five star TripAdvisor review and positive comments pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites; and especially appreciate the words “Best in town!!!” in the heading. It brought smiles to our entire team, including our Owner.

Our staff extends their sincere thanks for your compliments in their behalf.

We were delighted to read that you enjoy your business stays at our hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you again during next monthly business trip. It is our goal to make your every stay with us an “A1” experience.



Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites
518-785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range: £74 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing