We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value property, comfy and nice breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
295 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Value property, comfy and nice breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Passing through the Albany area on a day when the races were on at Saratoga. Moat hotels were booked up but the quality inn offered the best available option for a more or less reasonable price.

The good: quiet rooms, nice buffet for breakfast including waffles, eggs and a breakfast meat.

The bad- beds a little thin, but not too bad

The ugly- nothing!

I would return if in the area again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We would like to thank you for all your kind words. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    30
    29
    21
    20
See reviews for
34
32
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Van Etten, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived about 9 pm for an overnight stay on a Friday night. Check-in was fast and the woman at the desk was great. We had requested a first floor room and at first we had been assigned to the second floor. My husband is a Diamond Elite member of Choice Hotels with over 125 stays this year so far and she was able to upgrade our room to a first floor suite upon our request for first floor. The room was quite clean, the bed very comfortable and great chocolate chip cookies awaiting us at check in. Being a suite, the living room and kitchen were also comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast was very good, the area clean and food kept filled.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHENANWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I travel over 120 nights a year. This was one of if not the worse room I have ever had. Needed a handicapped accessible room. Only one available was disgusting.Maintenance and house keeping services were terrible. The front desk was no help but 'would report it'. Paint on the floor, toilet streaked with dirt, floor and carpet filthy, layers of dust on the table and some sort of sticky mess on the night stand.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDMagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent Trip Advisor review.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance and housekeeping supervisors. I would like to assure you this is not the standard we strive to provide each guest with a most enjoyable stay. Your comments are very much appreciated and are very helpful in our follow up with our maintenance and housekeeping staff.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Latham.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Due to an unexpected and unpleasant traveling situation, I was recently stranded at Albany Airport (a.k.a. longest security screening line in the world :( for a couple of days. The Quality Inn & Suites on the Troy-Schenectady Road was recommended. Free shuttle to and from airport was a huge help, with hotel manager, staff, and shuttle driver graciously accommodating.

I must especially praise the hotel desk staff, Louis (or Mr. Lewis?) and the manager, a very kind lady whose name I'm sorry I don't recall. Their professionalism, courtesy, and compassion were a bright spot during what had turned out to be a vacation-from-hell.

The room was very reasonably price, especially considering the free airport shuttle.

My room was on the second floor of the main building, and was perfectly clean and surprisingly spacious. The bed was very comfortable, with nice linens, and the room was really quiet both day and night in spite of heavy traffic along the roadways nearby.

There was no smell of cigarette smoke as one reviewer at Google Maps experienced, except faintly and only out in the upstairs landing/hallway area.

This is obviously an older hotel which has been partly renovated, but they're also obviously trying hard to make things as nice as possible.

The breakfast buffet was perfectly fine, and the coffee great. An afternoon cookies, fruit, and beverages buffet, complimentary, also perfectly fine and certainly welcome.

I used the business center downstairs, which was small but certainly adequate, with all the necessary items one might need.

Across the parking lot, a rather large and very nice Asian restaurant ("Sake") was convenient, and takeout order yielded generous portions. Some of the items tasted great, others not so much. Very reasonably priced, though, especially considered the generous portions. Salad and other veggie items fresh and tasty.

The two days I spent at this hotel waiting for my flight home were, seriously, the best part of my vacation. I felt totally safe, and very much appreciate the manager, staff, and shuttle driver.

A special "thank you" to Louis or Mr. Lewis (I'm sorry I didn't catch the correct spelling), for arranging everything and being so helpful especially in light of my very late arrival time and very early departure time.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs and room preferences with the desk staff or manager. I preferred staying in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Distressed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write such kind words, as our guest's satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the Quality Inn & Suite Albany Airport Hotel.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The sofa bed was very poor in our room. The staff upgraded our room to a suite and everything was great. Thanks for a great stay. There was no pool but it was not needed for our stay.

Room Tip: no spa or kids activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterO335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for its proximity to the medical complex we had business with. It's centrally located right off the highway with a solid selection of places nearby. It's not far from local malls for shopping, movies, etc.

Check in was easy & quick. We were given a room upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. Front desk staff was helpful. We found that our room was missing the TV remote and the issue was promptly remedied by the front desk.

The room was clean and comfortable. It's a bit dated, but has all the amenities that one would need. The bed was a tad firm unlike the pillow top mattresses at Comfort Suites.

Breakfast was the usual selections with hot items. A selection of juices, coffee, tea with fruit, yogurt, muffins as well as eggs, sausages & a waffle maker. The breakfast area was clean and kept up on by staff.

The overall stay was great and we will be staying there again in May when we return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenJF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is open during remodeling. I stay in hotels 250+ nights per year and place this hotel in my top 25%. They allowed a VERY early check-in, a room upgrade, (Choice elite Diamond here) and had a warm cookie to snack on! The suite was clean and comfortable. This room has referig, microwave, and business workstation. A perfect stay in every way!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 611 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2505 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Quality Inn Albany Airport
Quality Inn Latham
Latham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing