We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hospitality and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Moorpark, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Hospitality and Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a couple of flight cancellations, I was comp'd a room here by United. The hotel shuttle picked us up. While there was a line of us checking in for the same reason, the check-in was efficient and the desk manager friendly and empathetic. There were cookies and apples to snack on in the lobby, which my growling stomach appreciated. We were given directions to restaraunts within walking distance. Though a bit dated, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The back-up 4:15 AM wake-up call was on time and the 5 AM shuttle back to the airport was on time. When my 6:32 AM flight was cancelled, I called the hotel, they picked me up again, and they have allowed me to check back into my room until noon as I wait here for my 4 PM flight. I was offered the continental breakfast on my return. That is good service... and kindness. Should I need a room in the area again, I will give this Quality Inn my business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdamred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    30
    30
    23
    20
See reviews for
35
32
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was looking for a cheap hotel near Saratoga Springs. You get what you pay for. Old buildings with an unsafe feel. We had no problems but I would stop here again.The room was clean but worn. No amenities except for free wifi and a coffee pot. I'll look elsewhere next time and pay a little more.

Room Tip: Look for a hotel further north on 87.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 741peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

In your comments you mentioned no amenities. If there was an amenity you thought was missing I would really like you to please notify us. We are always looking for suggestions from our guest to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

To inform our TA Readers: We are pleased to say all rooms currently offer the following amenities: Microwaves, Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, Ironing Boards and Irons, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet and Airport Shuttle, 24 Hr. Fitness Center, Business Center, Seasonal Outdoor Pool and Court Yard, SAKE Restaurant and Lounge (receive 20% off all food items), Adjacent to Hotel and within walking distance is Carrabba's Italian Grill, Ruby Tuesdays and a Full Target Shopping Center.

Again we are always open to ideas on additional amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was getting pretty agitated, trying to find a room after midnight, on a saturday night and not getting quoted $300.00 for a dive. I been looking for an hour and got Tony on the phone, when I called here. Tony was great to deal with and I was on my way. I'm pulling in to a packed parking lot and was worn out. I was greeted with a smile, got a decent rate and since I was a Diamond member, he upgraded me to a monster suite. I wish I was on vacation, big whirlpool tub, separate bedroom, living room, kitchen, I could live here. Super quiet room, clean and I slept like a rock. Give this place a shot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadDogCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The front-desk staff were very helpful in switching me to a different room. The first was in an out-building, right next to the entry door that had been propped open with a floor mat, on the first floor. I decided it was time to move when I saw two guys get into a fistfight outside the window.

This property looks like it's 10 years overdue for a renovation. The highlights are the proximity to the airport and the tasty, friendly Japanese restaurant across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank childbride84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for the concerns you had during your stay with us. . This is the first I have heard about a fight in the parking lot. This is a very unusual occurrence as Latham is a suburb of Albany and is a very quite and safe area.

I would like to also assure you that the mat holding the door open is not hotel policy or procedures. From time to time a guest will prop the doors for easy access and forget to un-prop. In order to assure security we have houseman who walks the property each evening and will check to make sure all doors are secure.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Latham.
Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The desk people is what makes what would be good become great. My hat is off to the desk guys. Just a good general welcome to our hotel made me feel welcome. Really went back for a second night even though a little out of the way

Room Tip: Internet was fair
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the Capital District.
Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night I was welcomed by a wonderful lady behind the desk who quickly checked me in and even gave me an upgraded room. Had a King Suite that was very clean and large enough to park a car in and still have room. Breakfast was good in the morning and everything was kept full. Checkout was trouble free just dropped my keys at the front desk and I was on my way. I will for sure stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speculator, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this property the night before our very early flight because it was the hotel with the earliest shuttle I could find. The shuttle was VERY prompt and even thought we left 15 min before breakfast was to be served, there was coffee, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc for us to grab on the run. Shuttle driver was very friendly and we were off! Upon our return I called after midnight for the shuttle and I was informed that the shuttle only ran until 11 (I think I remember that but I called because I wasn't sure) but that since the driver was still there he would be around for us in 10 minutes. He was prompt and friendly even though it was much later than his scheduled hours and he even tried to refuse 2 times the tip I offered. Finally, when I insisted he take it, he stated that he made these 2 late runs because he knew we had small children. WOW!! He waited at the door while I ran in for our key and then drove us directly to our car. The front desk clerk was so friendly and asked if we needed a room for the night since it was now almost 1 am. When I said no and that we had a long drive and should "hit the road" he said that he figured that and that he had brewed us a fresh pot of coffee to take with us. On top of the superior hospitality, our room was spotless, large and we had a great hibachi dinner at Sake, just across the parking lot. We fly out early again in a few months and our room is already booked!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamac066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for all the kind words; they are very very very much appreciated. I will be sure to share them with the rest of the staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 611 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2505 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Quality Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Quality Inn Albany Airport
Quality Inn Latham
Latham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing