We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met expectations ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Met expectations ”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I don't think this facility was originally a Residence Inn. The layout was very odd and the buildings dated even though the furnishings were newer. The facility was worn from a maintenance perspective too. But the staff was fine, the place was clean and the breakfast was what we expected. It worked put for a one evening stay going through the area. It would also have been fine for a longer stay. Proximity to the airport is an issue if you are light sleeper or unless you are flying and need the convenience of location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    56
    22
    16
    9
See reviews for
58
20
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pasadena,ca
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Imagine someone building a townhouse with no construction experience and using the cheapest materials found at Home Depot. This is my experience here - many things didn't work or were broken. We were in their 2-story "penthouse"; the upstairs was incredibly hot at night while the a/c froze the downstairs. The room was also quite dirty. The normal RI setup was OK: pool, big breakfast, .... It is right next to the airport so the occasional night jet will wake you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcf-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed during 4th july weekend. The place is great - friendly staff and nice and spacious room. The breakfast was good. Overall nice stay to rewind. We thought that the proximity to airport may be a problem but didnt hear aircraft noise except one one occasion.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jdax75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAlbanyAirport, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments! We appreciate it and thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn for five nights and could not be happier. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel again.

One morning I showed up late for breakfast and the staff ran back into the kitchen to find food for me so that I would not go hungry.

The day I left, my taxi failed to arrive on time. The staff brought out the hotel shuttle and brought me to my destination for free without charge so I wouldn't miss my bus.

I would like to point out that I never asked for the extra accommodations. The staff did all of this of their own volition, with friendly smiles, and acted like they did not expect even a 'Thank you'.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A co-worker recommended this hotel and I was not sure what to expect. I had a Queen Studio and the room was nice and spacious. I stayed for a week and worked part of the week in the room (due to weather conditions). It had a (fake) fireplace but having a full kitchen was nice and unexpected! The bed was very comfortable. Because of the bad weather, I did not appreciate having to walk in the elements for breakfast or dinner (rain, sleet, snow and ice). But that's when the full kitchen came in handy--I prepared by having snacks handy. The breakfast was typical fare for a hotel: pre-made scramble eggs, sausage patties, a potato choice. They also had a decent selection of yogurt and fresh fruit. Dinner was a light meal, which was nice when you returned at the end of a long day to have something in your stomach and a glass of wine. One of the major detractors was the very loud bathroom fan and being close to the airport. If you are a light sleeper this may bother you (as for me, I can usually sleep through anything).

I was definitely satisfied and seeing that it was a business trip, I don't necessarily expect luxury accomodations....so this was a surprise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BfloChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
279 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was our second stay at this facility.Let me address the positives first. The rooms although old are comfortable. and cosy.The staff for both breakfast and supper could not be more hospitable and helpful.The breakfast and the dinner were more than acceptable. The bed was comfortable and the fireplace is a nice feature.

The previous time we stayed the bathroom fan was so loud that if you got up to go to the bathroom it would wake anyone sleeping.This time even though we did not touch the thermostat the heat fluctuated all night .One minute it would be very cold and the next extremely hot..When we went to check out on both occasions I told the desk clerk. On both occasions they apologized and said I would be given extra frequent flyer miles. On both occasions I never received them.I actually did not expect points but I find it disingenuous to offer them as a way of appeasement and then not follow thrrough.I should also state that after dinner a gentleman was asking for something to be fixed in has suite and when the front desk person finished filling it out she placed it alon side what seemed to be 8 or 9 more.

I did find all the staff friendly but I think they are quite used to complaints.As gold card members of Marriott we are real fans of Residence inn so this was a disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainelytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAlbanyAirport, Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I do apologize for the troubles you experienced while staying with us. I have shared your feedback with my team to enhance our customer satisfaction and to provide our guests with a positive and memorable experience with us! Please, at your leisure, email me so I may follow-up to ensure your reward points have been posted to your account.
Again, I thank you for your candor and do look forward to hearing from you!

Andrea Wilk
awilk@rockgatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, ME
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was in town for work and stayed here. We arrived late and left early the next morning so our stay was short. That said, the rooms were clean and it was very spacious. The buildings are in pods around the property which wasn't ideal as my colleague was in building #2 and I was in #8- tough on a cold winter night. Also, the furnace in the unit was fairly noisy throughout the night. Other than that, accommodations were great. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidco6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Airport

Property: Residence Inn Albany Airport
Address: 1 Residence Inn Drive, Latham, NY 12110-1012
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Residence Inn Albany Airport, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our spacious suites offer separate living/sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and everything you'll need to cook. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and join us Monday thru Wednesday for the RIMix. Light snacks will be served along with complimentary beer, wine & soda. Take advantage of our seasonal outdoor pool, heated spa and Sport Court. Centrally located to Albany, Schenectady, Troy and Saratoga Springs. Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in providing you a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Residence Inn Latham
Latham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing