We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Riverside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lewiston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I had heard so many nice things about Lewiston, quaint, scenic, friendly, relaxing and we weren't disappointed. The motel is family owned, Vinnie the manager and owner was so helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the location is great. Highly recommended......

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lewiston is a charming little town, and the Riverside Motel was a homelike place to stay. The owner lives on the premises and is very friendly. Rate is reasonable. Location was a convenient (steep uphill) walk from downtown and short (flat) walk to the Silo restaurant. Coupons were given at check-in for the local coffee shops. Front lawn of the motel is shady, with interesting decorations and nearby views of the river. Free parking is available in front of each room.

Room was wood paneled and clean, with a newer flatscreen TV and fridge. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Door opened to the outside but there was little street noise. I found my stay here to be relaxing for my family, and would definitely return if in Lewiston again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayPak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Wonderful place to relax,kick back and enjoy beautiful scenery..Rooms are very homey and spotless.Hostess Andrea is extremely knowledgable of the area and can answer all questions.Perfectly located close to Niagara Falls sight-seeing and Casino action and close- by Buffalo airport makes it easy to reach from anywhere..Some of the best fishing in the country is in the Niagara River (across the street) with "Captain Bruce",your host an added bonus .. Lewiston is artsy with rich history,beautiful shops and the greatest restraunts from casual eateries to Fine dining nearby..Fort Niagara is a must see..The week-ends are great with craft shows, art work,lining the streets of the Village for leisure shopping is my most favorite activity..The Jet Boat ride at the River is a thrilling experience ..Perfect vacation spot..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We chose this motel because it was very close to the lewiston Art park where my granddaughter was having her graduation from high school. The rooms are small, reasonably clean but could use some updating. Overall if you need to be close to Lewiston it is a good choice

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnhyt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We just spent three nights here. Nothing fancy but very cozy. Very clean! Only minor quibble is the shower is small stall and the towels are small and thin. For the price, we can't complain. Location is ideal, just on the other side of a garden and trees from the river. Lovely park up the street or you can walk down to a pier. So convenient for walking to get coffee or dinner or to walk around the downtown, very pleasant and peaceful area.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joanlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

If your looking for a great motel with very clean afforable rooms, the nicest, friendliest owners, and a great location to the Niagara gorge, then this is it. The yard is so cute, landscaped with flowers, hanging baskets & planters. Relax in comfortable lawn chairs right outside your door. Great restaurant with seperate bar area across the street, & village park & eatery with ice cream adjacent. Private parking directly in front of your unit. Great for fishermen with adjacent front parking for vehicles with trailers, & a boat launch @ the adjacent park.

Room Tip: Get a front, street unit. Book in advance. There are events almost every weekend. The rooms book qui...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have been staying at the Riverside Motel for many years. The rooms are always clean and Andrea and Bruce go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. The location is excellent with a nice restaurant directly across the street and many more restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. The view of the mighty Niagara river is spectacular and something you won't soon forget. I highly recommend this motel and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.1 mi away
Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
80 reviews
4.0 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,134 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
4.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Address: 160 S Water St, Lewiston, NY 14092-1554
Region: United States > New York > Lewiston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lewiston
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All ten (10) room are non-smoking. We are located in the heart of Lewiston's Historical Water District. Enjoy our large front yard with Adirondack chairs and complementary wi-fi. All rooms have cable television, air conditioning, small refrigerator and private baths. We also have two (2) kitchenettes with full amenities. Microwave/hair dryer or coffee maker is available upon request in regular rooms. BBQ grill and picnic table is also available. The motel is within walking distance to Artpark, Jet Boat, fine/casual dining, and shopping. A short drive to Niagara University, Fatima Shrine, Fort Niagara, Golf Courses and Niagara Falls. A high percentage of this family run business is repeat customers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing