We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. ”
Review of Riverside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lewiston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lewiston
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location. ”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a getaway that was close to biking trails. The location is close to pubs and restaurants and in a quiet area. The motel is a bit dated but Vinnie was very accommodating and the price was right.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gmacOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zion Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you like clean motels this is the place for you!! We had an one room efficiency for our stay. The frig, stove and microwave were all new. The bed was comfy too. The knotty pine walls give it a cozy cabin feel. It is in a great location right across the street is the Niagara River waterfront. The Silo is a block away and there is a restaurant- bar across from the hotel. Artpark is a 15 minute walk. There are many chairs to sit and relax on the front lawn. A clean room is a high priority for us and that's is what we got!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patty5967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEEKTOWAGA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A group of us (a family outing/couples) stayed here--such a cute place! The price is right. The owners are super nice. The location is great. The beds are a little hard, but that's pretty much the downside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELIZABETHW150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for a weekend here last summer, and it reminded me of camp cabins. The new owner seemed very committed and I hope he makes a go of it. Yes, it is a good price, however, the place really needs a lot of updating (tv etc). But then, the price would go up. That being said,it wasn't a flop-house. if you just want a basic place to stay if you are sightseeing in the area or going to the Artpark concert for a night or two. You can't expect 5 star for 3 star price. If you want a really nice place, go across the street to the Barton.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jangale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you need a really nice firm mattress this might not be for you. Small wood paneled rooms, but cozy and quite. No continental breakfast or in room coffee. Coffee promised in the office at 7am didn't happen at last check of 7:15am. A 15 minute drive to the Falls. Reasonable rate for the area. Downtown Lewiston is a neat little city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldvsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We found this motel through Trip Advisor and were pleased with the accomodations at a very reasonable price. The owners could not have been nicer. We stayed in one of the two kitchenette rooms and it was like a cabin in the mounains. The room was spacious with a full kitchen inluding a full size refridgerator, stove and any appliance you could want.

Just ten minutes from Niagara Falls, this motel is a great palce to stay.

Room Tip: I highly recomment the kitchenette rooms. There are only two, so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at this small motel based on positive Tripadvisor ratings, which for the first time have let us down. Good location and pleasant interaction with the NEW owners, who have been running this place since May 2013 but come from backgrounds totally unrelated to motel management. Despite their best intentions, realize the older positive ratings for this place are likely related to the experience of the previous owners. Old, dated Mom and Pop motels are fine as long as they are kept very clean, but this one was not. Found old blue-taco chip crumbs along the edges of the room along with a few old coins (which means someone is not vacuuming these rooms very well) and enough dust on the bedside lamp to trigger an asthmatic into bronchospasm. Our sleep was interrupted by the fluttering of not one, but two very large moths. How they got into the room we were never able to figure out. Paid close to $100 with taxes for what should have been a $50 room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.1 mi away
Niagara Crossing Hotel and Spa
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#40 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
6.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Property: Riverside Motel
Address: 160 S Water St, Lewiston, NY 14092-1554
Region: United States > New York > Lewiston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lewiston
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All ten (10) room are non-smoking. We are located in the heart of Lewiston's Historical Water District. Enjoy our large front yard with Adirondack chairs and complementary wi-fi. All rooms have cable television, air conditioning, small refrigerator and private baths. We also have two (2) kitchenettes with full amenities. Microwave/hair dryer or coffee maker is available upon request in regular rooms. BBQ grill and picnic table is also available. The motel is within walking distance to Artpark, Jet Boat, fine/casual dining, and shopping. A short drive to Niagara University, Fatima Shrine, Fort Niagara, Golf Courses and Niagara Falls. A high percentage of this family run business is repeat customers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing