We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Meadow Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Lexington B&B and Inns
Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and pleasant stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Mountain Meadow Inn & BB is comfortable, clean, cheerful and bright. The hosts Kim and Joe are extremely pleasant and polite. Yummy breakfasts, comfortable beds and picturesque views from the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My family and I loved staying at this wonderful B&B. Kimiko and her husband are gracious and attentive hosts. The rooms are charming and immaculate; the vistas are breathtaking, and, if you are lucky like we were, you'll eat a delicious, largely organic breakfast. We couldn't speak more highly of this inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. If you have kids, the Hunter room is perfect, as there are bunkbeds in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Cliff, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this B & B this past weekend. Kim and her husband were warm and very accommodating. Their home is charming, spacious and immaculate. My room was clean and bright.
The grounds are well kept with a lovely barn on the property along with fruit trees, a vegetable garden and and outdoor fire pit which was already going when I returned to the B & B after dinner. There is a jacuzzi located on the back deck near the outdoor pit and I enjoyed a relaxing dip under the stars.
Breakfast included farm fresh eggs from their chickens and they are children friendly.
The B & B is located just 7 miles from Hunter Mountain on 23A.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anothermemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes,California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We heartily second the previous Aug 2010 review.Mountain Meadow
is the perfect place to stay to enjoy a No. Catskills experience. Great location for hiking,sightseeing,dining. The hosts,Andy & Radie ,are wonderful and helpful hosts. Can't say enough good things about them and Radie's breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My husband and I just got back from a two night stay at MMI and it was a terrific experience. We stayed in Amy' room and it was perfect. The sleigh bed was not just beautiful but also VERY comfortable. It was just enough space for the two of us in the room as well. There's a compact shower in the bathroom, but it feels larger once you're in it and you don't feel cramped (the only thing I'd suggest is an extra shelf in there for personal toilettries). The hosts, Radie and Andy, are very friendly and welcoming. I explained special dietary restrictions I had via email prior to our arrival, and Radie was so kindly accomodating. She made egg omelets for my husband and me the first morning, his with cheese and mine without (I don't eat dairy), along with various, dairy-free muffins/biscuits served with local honey, jam, and fresh fruit - delicious!!! The next day we awoke to dairy free blueberry pancakes she had made using a family recipe, modified with soymilk - so thoughful.

The house has tons of character, and we loved the US and world maps in the hallway indicating where all their guests from over the years had traveled from - really neat. The barn in the back is a gorgeous structure, and like the house, they've done a very impressive job restoring it. We had 3 rain-filled days while we were there, and they graciously allowed us to store our bikes in it overnight. We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub, but they offered for us to use it at any time - I bet it's great on a snowy winter evening.

The only drawback guests may want to consider is that it is a drive from both Hunter (10 minute) and Windham (12-15 min), yet both towns are relatively small so you can explore them easily within the day and head back to the inn later on. It's also much more reasonable than the other B&Bs which we in either town, but no less gorgeous and inviting.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schuchsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
8.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
289 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
8.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 2 in Prattsville
8 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
201 reviews
16.3 mi away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Meadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Meadow Inn

Property: Mountain Meadow Inn
Address: 11548 Route 23A, PO Box 372, Lexington, NY 12452
Region: United States > New York > Lexington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Meadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing