We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Meadow Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Lexington B&B and Inns
South Fallsburg, New York, United States
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent one night at the Inn and absolutely everything was perfect. The room and private bath were beautiful and so clean, the breakfast was delicious and Kim, the owner, was wonderfully gracious. We will tell anyone who'll listen about this great Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Windam, which, with its private bath, was everything we asked for. I'd be shock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolarAlchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at Kim's B&B in Catskills over Columbus Day weekend and were very impressed. Very clean Inn with great Breakfast. The location is excellent. We hiked Giant Ledge in Big Indian and had a nice meal in Windham. It was less expensive than places we had looked at in Hunter and just as good a location for our first time in the Catskills. Kim was also a great host, not to pushy or nosy as some hosts are want to be. Also check out the Ukranian Church build without nails.

Ben

Room Tip: They all looked like a good value to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Superbly located along the Schoharie Creek near Windham and Hunter ski resorts there's also plenty of hiking and fishing in the area as well. Our host Kim was friendly, helpful and very accommodating.

Our room (the Windham) had a wonderful bath, comfy bed and even an A/C unit (it was summer after all).

The breakfast was delicious: fresh eggs from their own chickens, blueberry jam made the day before and thier own maple syrup for the French Toast!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris-Cemeteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night, while we went to Mountain Jam at Hunter Mountain. The Mountain Meadow Inn was conveniently located just down the road. Kim was a pleasure to deal with. She greeted us outside on our arrival, briefly showed us the house, was nice, engaged in conversation but not too pushy or intrusive. I especially enjoyed the complementary use of lotion, shampoo, body wash and soap.I felt like I was staying at a family members house! The breakfast was terrific and our room was clean and very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaw245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My boyfriend and I spent my birthday weekend hiking around Hunter Mountain and throughout the Catskills. We stayed at the Mountain Meadow Inn and enjoyed our stay very much. Kim, the host is very kind and welcoming and will cook you breakfast with fresh eggs from their chickens out back. There is a cute firepit in the backyard which was nice to sit around at night, and during the day the mountains views are gorgeous! Our room was immaculately clean (something we always look for!) and the grounds are well kept. 5 stars- we'll be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateKate538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Mountain Meadow Inn & BB is comfortable, clean, cheerful and bright. The hosts Kim and Joe are extremely pleasant and polite. Yummy breakfasts, comfortable beds and picturesque views from the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My family and I loved staying at this wonderful B&B. Kimiko and her husband are gracious and attentive hosts. The rooms are charming and immaculate; the vistas are breathtaking, and, if you are lucky like we were, you'll eat a delicious, largely organic breakfast. We couldn't speak more highly of this inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. If you have kids, the Hunter room is perfect, as there are bunkbeds in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
8.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
295 reviews
19.3 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
8.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Catskill Lodge
Catskill Lodge
#1 of 8 in Windham
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 2 in Prattsville
8 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Meadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Meadow Inn

Property: Mountain Meadow Inn
Address: 11548 Route 23A, PO Box 372, Lexington, NY 12452
Region: United States > New York > Lexington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing