We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful visit...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Liberty B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit...”
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is the second time I've stayed at Lazy Pond, and once again it was an absolute pleasure! The comfort and cleanliness of the room and the generous, delicious breakfasts made my short trip a memorable one. The always gracious hosts of Lazy Pond, Jean and Don, are two wonderful reasons to return again and again.
Joan Heyden

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgoodsmith78209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    11
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macomb Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Lazy Pond has much to offer! Especially impressive is their excellent "made to order" breakfasts! Every thing you could want is made in front of you! The area in the Catskill Mtns. is beautiful and their place has a lot to offer. A workout area, pond with paddle boat, ping pong, hammocks, deer, beautiful gardens, friendly and courteous service/ownership! Very close to Bethel Woods Museum, the Woodstock experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

My husband and I recently went to Bethel Woods for a concert and wanted to find a nice place to stay that was in the area. We couldn't have been happier with the Lazy Pond! It was truly an enjoyable experience. The inn keeper, Jeanne was very welcoming and showed us to our cabin. She also gave us printed directions to Bethel Woods that would help us avoid the traffic. The following morning we had a lovely buffet breakfast on the large covered porch. We can't wait to stay again next year!

  • Liked — It was rustic but clean and had a perfect location for us.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Five4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Stayed here recently to be near a local performing arts camp (Stagedoor Manor). I usually avoid B&Bs, as they have too much variability. The lodging options are limited in this area, though, so we tried the Lazy Pond. It was actually a very nice property, more of a country inn than a B&B. The property has several building. The main house (where we had a large room, with a shared bath) is like a country farmhouse, with large areas both inside and out for eating, relaxing etc. They served a nice, full breakfast with excellent coffee. The property has many places to sit, relax, read etc. As noted, Jean is a very friendly and accomodating innkeeper-caring but not intrusive. Overall, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrierMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

What a great Mom & Pop find in the Catskills! We stayed here while visiting the Bethel Woods site for a concert and the Woodstock Site and Museum in Bethel. Our room (on the east side) was spotless, comfortable and very quiet. This is not fancy and there are no high end toiletries, but our room was newly renovated, with all new everything, including a flat screen tv. We could avail ourselves of cookies all day from the kitchen and the breakfast was cooked to order: any type of eggs, omelettes, french toast, sausage,fruit and various baked goods, all delicious. The coffee was really good too and there is a huge dining area inside this big, beautiful house and on the side porch, as well as a few on the patio. Jean, is the nicest innkeeper who runs a beautiful property.She was so helpful....you will feel good after staying here!

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manuela3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
15.3 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
10.0 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
268 reviews
20.3 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
13 reviews
10.8 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn

Property: Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn
Address: 79 Old Loomis Rd, PO Box 884, Liberty, NY 12754-2717
Region: United States > New York > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast has 12 acres of beautiful landscape and views. What a great place to relax, enjoy a romantic getaway, take a family vacation, business or group stays, weddings, reunions, any event or season is Great! All suites have queen or king beds, pillowtop mattress, private bath, AC, and TV. Master suite has hot tub, fireplace, and massage chair. Relax at the pond, feed the Koi fish, paddleboat, enjoy the outdoor hot tub, roam our beautiful landscaped grounds and at night relax and enjoy our bonfire under the stars. Midnight munchies? Got to try Mean Jean's fresh cookies! Wake up and enjoy a full homemade country breakfast indoors or out at our West Wing which is sure to please everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn Liberty, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing